Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
23
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2012
This book is the product of the combined wit and wisdom of many mumsnetters, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. It offers advice and comments based on people's experiences of parenthood, and is down-to-earth, understanding, informative and funny. It's not a manual of how to be a perfect parent - it's a manual of how to be a real parent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2011
Full of good advice but presented in such a way that you'll never feel you've failed or gone wrong. Love the anecdotal passages of what real life parenting is all about.

And funny too!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2011
I confess I've only read a long extract in the 'Sunday Times', but already I'm thinking of young mums (and dads) I can buy this for. Looks eminently sensible and a great antidote to 'one-upmumship', which is all too prevalent. I could wish it had been around when my own two were little.

By the way, can I add one of the best tips ever given to me? Nappies are great - no 'Mummy, I have to go' when you're in the middle the motorway, so don't rush to potty-train!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
This book is witty and very funny. Just what a geriatric mother of boys 3 and 1 needed...thank you. I love the shared experiences of real mums out there...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
I'm a 47 year old Dad with a 6 year old son and I think this is a great book. It is full of sensible and practical advice. It is also very, very funny in places. I really quite enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
The advice is generally ok but its the tone, the self-irony, the commentary that had me in fits of giggles and made me see the lighter side of this huge task of parenting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Had me laughing out loud and cheered me right up, especially after having been traumatised by reading baby manuals. Down to earth and honest. A must have for new mums!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Easy to dip in and out of (wish I had had it when I was pregnant) and done with Mumsnet's useful humour and easy going attitude.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Bought this for my daughter in law who just had her first baby. She likes it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
I love this fabulous and funny book, every mum should read it. It reminds you others have been through the same thing before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)