Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
This book is an excellent read. Kathy Lette is an amazing author. One if my favourite authors. Very pleased with purchase
Published 3 months ago by Amber Letch

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Some people have a strange sense of Humour!!
Before selecting this book from the library I read the back cover which suggested that this would be a really funny, interesting book; sadly, it was not.

Reading the book I found it to be strange, not at all funny and basically, hard work.

I read it to the end simply because it was the weekend, I had nothing else to read and the library was...
Published 6 months ago by Red


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Llama Parlour (Paperback)
This book is an excellent read. Kathy Lette is an amazing author. One if my favourite authors. Very pleased with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Some people have a strange sense of Humour!!, 30 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Llama Parlour (Paperback)
Before selecting this book from the library I read the back cover which suggested that this would be a really funny, interesting book; sadly, it was not.

Reading the book I found it to be strange, not at all funny and basically, hard work.

I read it to the end simply because it was the weekend, I had nothing else to read and the library was closed.

Who reviews these books?

Extremely disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars When does this book get going?, 17 May 2006
This review is from: The Llama Parlour (Paperback)
I had high hopes for this book, but I found myself waiting for the story to start pretty much until the end when I realised it wasn't going to.

I read a lot of comedies, but I didn't raise a smile once reading this. I found it a pointless waste of my time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great stuff, 2 Aug 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Llama Parlour (Paperback)
Kathy Lette is a fabulous writer and this is her best book by far. I have reread it many times and still find it absolutely hilarious. I would advise everyone to read this book especially if they want a good laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as her others, 2 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Llama Parlour (Paperback)
I did not enjoy this book as much as Altar Ego and Foetal Attraction. I found it disjointed, thick with dialogue and disappointing. I started this book with great anticipation as it seemed captivating and finished it feeling very let down. If the writer were to rewrite this book and flesh it out a bit more it would be perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully thrilling, 22 Feb 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Llama Parlour (Paperback)
Rough and raunchy, the best book when you're feeling dow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her best book - I laughed 'til I cried, 4 July 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: The Llama Parlour (Paperback)
This was the first Kathy Lette book I read and it is still the best. After reading it I thought I'd try some of her other books but to be honest none of them have beaten this.
It's perfect - sex, romance, laughter and some characters you can really hate. I don't think my stomach muscles will ever recover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars laugh out loud funny!!!, 3 Jan 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: The Llama Parlour (Paperback)
the llama parlour is full of laughs, it is dirty, nasty, rough and ready and lette creates a hollywood that appears very realistic. if you want an easy going read with lots of laughs read this book. its my first kathy lette but i'll be checking out some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae1c1b4c)

This product

The Llama Parlour
The Llama Parlour by Kathy Lette (Paperback - 19 April 2010)
7.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews