Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Up, Up and Away
As a huge fan of quirky title I absolutely cannot restrain myself when a new one lands. So when this offering arrived I pretty much sat down and got on with it. What you'll find within is a book full of fun and one that offers advice on becoming a Super Hero or (if you're more inclined) an evil genius which backs up each point with a handy checklist and sticky stars so...
Published on 3 Oct 2010 by Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for kids, but.....
It's an instruction book on how to be a superhero or evil genius, and includes a simple explanation on how to do each part of it, together with a section on the opposite page to confirm how you did and whether you used it for good or evil. While it's entertaining enough and clearly aimed at kids, the amount of writing in it would suggest it's for older children, and...
Published 17 months ago by Mr John C Dodd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Up, Up and Away, 3 Oct 2010
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 101 Things to Do to Become a Superhero (... or Evil Genius) (Paperback)
As a huge fan of quirky title I absolutely cannot restrain myself when a new one lands. So when this offering arrived I pretty much sat down and got on with it. What you'll find within is a book full of fun and one that offers advice on becoming a Super Hero or (if you're more inclined) an evil genius which backs up each point with a handy checklist and sticky stars so that you know what you've done and done well.

Its great fun, its something that will appeal to not just young readers but Super Hero fans of all ages (including those who got a real joy out of Kickass) and will make a great stocking filler for the hero in your life. My only real complaint is in how the book is split by one chapter for heroes, one for villains, to me it would have made more sense if the villain section had been taken and reversed so that you read back to front for the villains and front to back for heroes. It would have kept it easier for people to pick which way they wanted to go and to follow it through completely. That said, it is a minor complaint and shouldn't really reflect on the fun that the reader of this title will have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Such Fun, 16 Dec 2010
This review is from: 101 Things to Do to Become a Superhero (... or Evil Genius) (Paperback)
A fun book with lots of activities and bits to fill in. Great for early teens or warped adults who have plans to take over the world. Amusing stocking filler or secret santa, but only for those with a certain sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Xmas Gift, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Things to Do to Become a Superhero (... or Evil Genius) (Paperback)
This was a gift for my cousin during Christmas as I thought he would like something different; I think he liked it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money!, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Things to Do to Become a Superhero (... or Evil Genius) (Paperback)
I had borrowed this from my local library, and liked it so much I just had to buy my own copy! It's full of fun activities and a sheet of star shaped stickers so that when you have achieved the page's 'Thing To Do' you can mark it off with a colored star of your choice! I've had great fun turning my cat Obi into a super pet, getting my own cape, e.t.c. More laughs than expected, and absolutely fantastic book! I would definitely recommend to buyers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Amusing, 10 Jan 2011
By 
K. Stallard "Kelly" (High Wycombe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 101 Things to Do to Become a Superhero (... or Evil Genius) (Paperback)
Bought this for my sister, she loved the idea of getting new ideas as she is aready a self confessed evil genius
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Jan 2011
This review is from: 101 Things to Do to Become a Superhero (... or Evil Genius) (Paperback)
The best thing I ever read, brilliant. Buy it, Buy it, Buy it. It is fun and very well set out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for kids, but....., 14 Feb 2013
By 
Mr John C Dodd (Barnsley, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Things to Do to Become a Superhero (... or Evil Genius) (Paperback)
It's an instruction book on how to be a superhero or evil genius, and includes a simple explanation on how to do each part of it, together with a section on the opposite page to confirm how you did and whether you used it for good or evil. While it's entertaining enough and clearly aimed at kids, the amount of writing in it would suggest it's for older children, and unless they're into the superhero genre (in which case a graphic novel might be a better option), they might find it a little wordy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For all 'big kids', 13 Jan 2011
This review is from: 101 Things to Do to Become a Superhero (... or Evil Genius) (Paperback)
I bought this book when I was really struggling to find a present for my brother for christmas, and I was not disappointed. Wanting to by something funny but interesting for a 16 year old is never easy, but this book is seriosuly perfect. For the price, I think its a bargain. Bright colours and really witty and the presentation is fantastic. Would recommend for 'big kids' of all ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

101 Things to Do to Become a Superhero (... or Evil Genius)
101 Things to Do to Become a Superhero (... or Evil Genius) by Richard Horne (Paperback - 4 Oct 2010)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews