Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid gold
What is thre to say. It's a book of pictures of c**k shaped objects and it made me ache with laughter the whole of an otherwise boring train journey from Manchester to London. There's a few in there that I'm gonna cut out and frame. Glorious.
Published on 12 Oct 2009 by Jim Bruce

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Received in poor condition
Like a previous reviewer, I purchased a new book and received a second-hand one - it had a dirty, sticky cover and the inside pages were badly creased. This was purchased direct from Amazon and not a market-place seller as well.
It was intended to be a Christmas present for an immature friend, but due to the book's condition I had to return it for a refund...
Published on 2 Jan 2012 by Cam


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid gold, 12 Oct 2009
This review is from: It Looks Like a C**k (Hardcover)
What is thre to say. It's a book of pictures of c**k shaped objects and it made me ache with laughter the whole of an otherwise boring train journey from Manchester to London. There's a few in there that I'm gonna cut out and frame. Glorious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, 21 Dec 2009
This review is from: It Looks Like a C**k (Hardcover)
I love it, it's brilliant, and I'm a girl! Funny pictures, funny words, it makes me laugh and it's a genius idea. Not sure I could get away with the female equivalent?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What can I say?, 24 Jan 2010
By 
Andy Phillips (Leicestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Looks Like a C**k (Hardcover)
What can I say that other reviewers haven't already said? It's a load of pictures of everyday objects and natural features that look like male genitals. That's about it. If you think that it sounds funny then you won't be disappointed, as it is indeed pretty funny. There are 2 or 3 out of the 25 or 30 pictures that aren't so good, but a lot of the objects clearly do actually look a bit rude, as suggested by the book's title.

A good comedy present. Not a massively long lasting read, but something that you could come back to and flick through once a year or so, and probably still find it funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant gift, 24 Dec 2010
This review is from: It Looks Like a C**k (Hardcover)
I recently bought this for a friend and she loved it, granted one must be slightly twisted and have a goos sense of humour to appreciate it.
It has lots of amusing pictures and the writing accompanying it is ironical, sarcastic and witty. Recommend buying it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Received in poor condition, 2 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Looks Like a C**k (Hardcover)
Like a previous reviewer, I purchased a new book and received a second-hand one - it had a dirty, sticky cover and the inside pages were badly creased. This was purchased direct from Amazon and not a market-place seller as well.
It was intended to be a Christmas present for an immature friend, but due to the book's condition I had to return it for a refund.

As for the content, about 50% of the images were amusing - though the best ones are shown in the `Click to look inside' on the product image at the top of this page. I'm guessing after a quick flick through that's the book done; on second viewing it surely can't be anywhere near as funny...?
Having said that, I bet my immature friend would have loved it. That about says it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and silly in a good way, 7 Nov 2010
This review is from: It Looks Like a C**k (Hardcover)
It looks like a c**k has made us laugh a lot and now has spilled over into everyday parlance - bloomin things are everywhere once you start looking..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly funny, 28 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Looks Like a C**k (Hardcover)
Pity the photo for the cover was not junction 9A (it's now on the A404M, formerly A423M, originally the last bit of the M4 in the early 1970s).

Junction 9A has exactly the same shape sign, but says "Cox Green / White Waltham" - obviously far funnier than "Slough (West)" in the context of this book! My wife pointed this out, as she works nearby and drives past it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!, 18 Oct 2009
This review is from: It Looks Like a C**k (Hardcover)
This book is great! Who are Ben and Jack? Is Simon Pegg in it? I saw this reviewed in some magazine last week and bought it straight off and I have to say that it's the funniest book ever - it's not just the pictures, the words are very well done too - well done guys, whoever you are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Nov 2011
This review is from: It Looks Like a C**k (Hardcover)
You get exactly what you pay for - cheap giggles from an assortment of things that look slightly like a male member. It is not the longest book in the world is doesn't take long at all to read through the entire thing, but it is long enough to ensure your money was well spent.

Anyone looking for a few cheap immature laughs should buy this book, I can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Book, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Lm Haslam - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Looks Like a C**k (Hardcover)
Really fun book, bought for a colleague at work for Secret Santa present, proved to be a good laugh. Well delivered and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

It Looks Like a C**k
It Looks Like a C**k by Ben & Jack (Hardcover - 5 Oct 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews