Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars22
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2016
All Heston Blumenthal's books are love novels. Romance it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Great read good information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Very interesting read. More biographical than cookery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
All good, thank You very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Good read but crazy twists on classic recipes...what did you expect from good ol' Heston
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Nice recipes but its a shame its not particularly user friendly, there are hardly any photos in it, and the writing is really small! but he does have some smashing versions of normal dishes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
So strange and complicated, also for the simplest thing.... but very interesting and instructive for people, as me, always trying to learn new approaches in this field.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
As often when i'me on your site i look to see if any new CD's from artists which i follow have released something new. As in the case of Ludovico Einaudi. Ludovico technique is diffinitly not Ludovico Einaudi! I bought the CD, "the pig in the sack" as they say in Sweden; without listeninging beforehand. This was a big mistake! A mistake i have made with you on too many earlier occasions. If there was a way to listen to CD's Before hand then i wouldn't continually be making this mistake and would be buying more CD's from you. As it is i'me out on other sites to listen beforehand, unfortunatly they often times don't have the CD'd imé interested in. Call it what you will but i call it bad costomer service.
Sincerly, John Biddle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
A professional is always interesting for his experience as well as for his recipies. for reach the success. When the operational setting is kitchen the interest combines with the pleasure of discovering new combinations and new ideas that we can copy tel quel
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
I love Heston though i think he's nuts. This book is great if you also have the accompanying video so you can see what he does, not just read about it as I find some of the instructions lacking a bit. Still I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)