Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it great help alot in course and easy to understand
it has help alot with diploma 5 course and questions, I would encourage other to learn with this book it has help me to understand thing better
Published 20 months ago by Heidi

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This is for the OCR course and is not compatible with other syllabuses
Bought this book as I was at my wits end with the Level 5 Diploma in Leadership in Health and Social Care. No materials supplied by the course provider (Tutorcare) or recommended texts to get so thought I would take a gamble.

This book is completely inadequate for the City and Guilds course and does not relate to it. There is some crossover but on the whole it...
Published 19 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it great help alot in course and easy to understand, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diploma in Leadership for Health and Social Care Level 5 (Paperback)
it has help alot with diploma 5 course and questions, I would encourage other to learn with this book it has help me to understand thing better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Assessor's View, 21 Mar 2014
By 
Ms Helen Browne "Hec" (S Yorks England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Diploma in Leadership for Health and Social Care Level 5 (Paperback)
This book is excellent. It does not give you the answers - it tells you what you need to think about in order to provide the answers. There is good guidance about the theory - with internet links for research and further information and it asks relevant questions, in understandable language to help you find your own evidence for the competence part of the qualification.

I have recommended this book to my fellow assessors and well as my learners.

Good Luck to all those in the process of achieving their level 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better book, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diploma in Leadership for Health and Social Care Level 5 (Paperback)
This is much better than my recommended book for the course.
I like the way it breaks things down to units. Of course it only covers the mandatory units - couldnt make a book big enough to cover all options!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diploma in Leadership for Health and Social Care Level 5 (Paperback)
Its a very informative book. It would have had 5 stars but it only contains the mandatory units. Would like to have seen a few option units, but still very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Level 5, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diploma in Leadership for Health and Social Care Level 5 (Paperback)
Found lots of interesting entries and formats to use to help me to write up my essays very useful book to have if you are taking level 5 NVQ
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 4 May 2013
This review is from: Diploma in Leadership for Health and Social Care Level 5 (Paperback)
This book is really good it had answers to all the core modules although some answers were short it gave you a good idea on how to write up the answers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks , Very good book for level 5, 18 Mar 2013
By 
K. trivedi (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diploma in Leadership for Health and Social Care Level 5 (Paperback)
it has help alot with diploma 5 course and questions, I would encourage other to learn with this book it has help me to understand thing better. I recommended that book who doing level 5. It is very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diploma in Leadership for Health and Social Care Level 5 (Paperback)
Omg this book was a brilliant purchase,it as helped me to get along with my course and is well written.the delivery was prompt and it was worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Management course, 8 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diploma in Leadership for Health and Social Care Level 5 (Paperback)
The perfect book for my course and gain more knowledge. I recommend this book to everyone who is studying Health and Social Care management.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diploma in Leadership for Health and Social Care Level 5 (Paperback)
Very informative and good. Only one I have found to be useful for the childcare section of the diploma as other books focus on adult care. Also easy and simple to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diploma in Leadership for Health and Social Care Level 5
Diploma in Leadership for Health and Social Care Level 5 by Terry Scragg (Paperback - 29 Oct 2012)
£19.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews