Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for practising
These assessment papers are excellent if you want your child to practise what they are learning at school. The answers are found in the middle of the book for easy reference when marking. It helps your child sort words, anagrams, coded sequences and logic. The book practises questions appropriate to the age group. In the back of the book is a progress chart for use.
Published on 31 Aug. 2008 by Charlotte Finds

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misprints
There is nothing wrong with the content of this book, but it jumps straight from test 1 to test 6 and then other tests are repeated in the book. Dont't buy this online - buy it in a bookshop where you can flip through and check all the tests are there.Bond First Papers in Verbal Reasoning 7-8 years (Bond Assessment Papers)
Published on 15 Dec. 2011 by Thetis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for practising, 31 Aug. 2008
These assessment papers are excellent if you want your child to practise what they are learning at school. The answers are found in the middle of the book for easy reference when marking. It helps your child sort words, anagrams, coded sequences and logic. The book practises questions appropriate to the age group. In the back of the book is a progress chart for use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bond Verbal reasoning review, 26 Mar. 2010
Initially we wanted the Bond maths books for our 7 year old but then also thought why not give the other Bond topics a go. This seemed logical because the school teacher said that reasoning was one of her aims in trying to get the children to think clearly about what they were learning at school. Our son actually enjoys trying to work things out for himself and even if he makes a mistake then he is happy to talk about why he decided to answer that way but then it makes it easy for us to explain any correct answers. The books keep him occupied for a short time without the need for television or computer games and reviewing what he has done doesn't take up too much of our time either. Thoroughly recommend these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misprints, 15 Dec. 2011
There is nothing wrong with the content of this book, but it jumps straight from test 1 to test 6 and then other tests are repeated in the book. Dont't buy this online - buy it in a bookshop where you can flip through and check all the tests are there.Bond First Papers in Verbal Reasoning 7-8 years (Bond Assessment Papers)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bond Assessment verbal reasoning 7-8, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond Verbal Reasoning Assessment Papers 7-8 years (Paperback)
The best start in life is education and this does not get any better in preparing the kids for testing. Improving their ability to read and understand instructions outside of school. Necessary as a precursor to grammer school. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well Structured Book, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond Verbal Reasoning Assessment Papers 7-8 years (Paperback)
I bought this to enhance their school learning and give them something a bit different to do - they don't view this as homework for some reason and therefore actually enjoy doing it rather like a puzzle. Its challenging enough to keep them entertained but not so difficult that they lose interest. I will buy further books from this series when we have finished this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are trying to prepare your child for the 11+ and want a book that helps your child to learn the key skills when tackling Verbal Reasoning questions- then look no further. This book is FANTASTIC and i wouldnt use any other book to help prepare my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bond Verbal Reasoning, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond Verbal Reasoning Assessment Papers 7-8 years (Paperback)
The book is very useful. My daughter enjoys doing the work. Comparing this book to other verbal reasoning books I found this more easy to understand. I would recommend if starting your child out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond Verbal Reasoning Assessment Papers 7-8 years (Paperback)
I bought this book for son to get an idea of how the 11+ exam would be. Since he is pretty much completing all the papers, I am planning to buy the next level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good practice papers, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond Verbal Reasoning Assessment Papers 7-8 years (Paperback)
Papers are really good and my daughter loves to do them as they are quite challenging . really good if you want your child to practice challenging questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 28 Sept. 2013
By 
Siven (Bexleyheath, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It’s a good book and very good value for money from Amazon. I will definitely recommend to buy from Amazon. Overall I am happy and confident with Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bond Verbal Reasoning Assessment Papers 7-8 years
Bond Verbal Reasoning Assessment Papers 7-8 years by Andrew Baines (Paperback - 25 Jun. 2007)
Used & New from: £13.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews