Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hilliers 6th Edition
This new edition of the Hilliers book is an excellent resource for all of my automotive students. We have always used the Hilliers book for studies and find the new 6th edition even better with enhanced images and excellent new material on new technologies such as hybrid and engine technology. The book is very extensive covering the very basics and early developments to...
Published on 30 April 2012 by 20xe16v

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the tin
it is passable, it has alot of information if you can find it, does go off on a tangent frequently,
Published 7 months ago by Mr. M. C. Hackett


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hilliers 6th Edition, 30 April 2012
This review is from: Hillier's Fundamentals of Motor Vehicle Technology Book 1 Sixth Edition (Paperback)
This new edition of the Hilliers book is an excellent resource for all of my automotive students. We have always used the Hilliers book for studies and find the new 6th edition even better with enhanced images and excellent new material on new technologies such as hybrid and engine technology. The book is very extensive covering the very basics and early developments to new product unlike some other specific qualification led text books.
Great text book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hillier's Fundamentals of Motor Vehicle Technology Book 1 Sixth Edition (Paperback)
This is a great book, full of lots of detail and has helped my son in his studies at college.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent well worth a read for the casual enthusiast, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hillier's Fundamentals of Motor Vehicle Technology Book 1 Sixth Edition (Paperback)
Very clearly written, and with excellent illustrations. It also clearly leads from one topic into another and cross references itself. It assumes absolutely zero starting knowledge, so great for someone looking to understand the basics of how a vehicle works. As a beginner to moderately experienced home car mechanic, I have learnt quite a bit from this book. At this price, it only ever needs to help you diagnose and fix a single problem for it to have paid for itself. Aside from that, just very good for general interest if you are interested in cars. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good amount of detailed content, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hillier's Fundamentals of Motor Vehicle Technology Book 1 Sixth Edition (Paperback)
This book contains just about every amount of detailed content ideal for motor vehicle studies or if you wish to educate yourself about motor vehicle technology, although amateurs/beginners may struggle as the text can tend to be too technical if you're new to this trade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeping up to date,, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hillier's Fundamentals of Motor Vehicle Technology Book 1 Sixth Edition (Paperback)
Please see my review of Smiths Fundamentals of Motorsport Engineering. A very interesting book for Student and Practioner. All my comments for Smiths and Hillers apply,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hillier's Fundamentals of Motor Vehicle Technology Book 1 Sixth Edition (Paperback)
The books that I purchase are not just for me, I teach automotive engineering for a training provider in my home town. Although we are in an increasingly technical society these books are very useful for broadening the mind of our learners and they benefit enormously from them. I would also recommend them for any DIY enthusiast as a professional automotive engineer they are excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for anyone wanting to revise for the MOT exam, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hillier's Fundamentals of Motor Vehicle Technology Book 1 Sixth Edition (Paperback)
Excellent book and very informative, well worth buying. This book is great for anyone wanting to sit the NTTA. Quick turn around too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hillier's Fundamentals of Motor Vehicle Technology Book 1 Sixth Edition (Paperback)
Excellent and informative, enjoying reading this during my engineering degree. I am able to follow it even with no experience with cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great gift, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hillier's Fundamentals of Motor Vehicle Technology Book 1 Sixth Edition (Paperback)
my son really loved this for his birthday, he fixes his own cars and its easy to follow and very detailed. A great book for any petrol head who wants to improve their knowledge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the book to greater knowledge., 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hillier's Fundamentals of Motor Vehicle Technology Book 1 Sixth Edition (Paperback)
I'm a newbie to motors and I gotta say wow this book explains everything I wanna know. I had to read bits twice for it to sink in. But I can't say enough about this book. I have other Mechanic books but this is the best by a mile.

DMGBADB1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hillier's Fundamentals of Motor Vehicle Technology Book 1 Sixth Edition
20.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews