Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars if you want an A or A*, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies A2 Philosophy of Religion: Student's Book (Paperback)
this is is the book to learn to get you the top grades, nothing extra and you're looking at top marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AQA Religious Strudies book, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies A2 Philosophy of Religion: Student's Book (Paperback)
Great. My daughter needed it for her A level studies and she says it is an excellent source of information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Level books, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies A2 Philosophy of Religion: Student's Book (Paperback)
These books have proved to be well laid out with plenty of online support to assist your child through th A level process. This book is a must buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good book for the course, but could do with more information, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies A2 Philosophy of Religion: Student's Book (Paperback)
Most of these books that are by AQA are really good, and this is no exception. It's easy to read, well laid out, has the information required for your course and the hints/tips and key words are really useful.

My only complaint (and it is a little one) is that maybe they could have included a little more. It's always nice to have a little more info on what you're learning rather than the bare basics to get you through the exam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, Concise, with perfect layout., 24 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. J. W. Brown "J.Brown" (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies A2 Philosophy of Religion: Student's Book (Paperback)
I am an A2 student studying the Philosophy of Religion aspect in my Christian Theology Course. I have found this book to be so invaluable, with further detail than class, clear explanations and condensed revision notes at the back of the book.

I simply do not know how I would cope with the course without this book, and it has allowed me to excel in the course, so much that I have bought another for home-use (as I attend a boarding school).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit wordy but does the trick, 15 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies A2 Philosophy of Religion: Student's Book (Paperback)
I would seriously recommend this text book for any RE A-Level students who study this section. It is informative and breaks the sections up fairly well. Some additional reading may be required for sections which are slightly vague but you can get the main ideas fairly easily. The only issue with the book is that there are some minor errors in it and it can be a bit wordy at times. It is definitely a good revision tool though. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate guide to the AQA Philosophy syllabus, 16 Oct 2010
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies A2 Philosophy of Religion: Student's Book (Paperback)
For everything you need for the AQA Philosophy of Religion course this book will get you through it all!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AQA Religious Studies A2 Philosophy of Religion: Student's Book
AQA Religious Studies A2 Philosophy of Religion: Student's Book by Neil Lockyer (Paperback - 12 Jan 2009)
Used & New from: 2,124.58
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews