Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every Penny, 10 Mar 2012
By 
Colin Jones "Opera Buff" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce (Paperback)
I bought this book for the wife to help with the Child Care Diploma she is doing at the moment. She is absolutely delighted and uses it as her first coursebook now. It's beautifully produced and edited with all the main points clearly stated in plain English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellend, 13 Nov 2011
This review is from: Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce (Paperback)
Perfect fit for doing the diploma - couldn't have asked for more. Each section is well written and easy to understand. Could do with a few more practical examples along the way, but generally a brilliant guide and reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars level 3 diploma for childten and young peoples workforce, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce (Paperback)
I found this book very helpful for the level 3 diploma. It answers the questions in laymans terms and does not waffle on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchase to help me with my QCF level 3, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce (Paperback)
Very pleased with speedy delivery and service when purchasing. I am finding this book very useful and helping me get through my QCF Level 3. Would recommend this book to anybody who is doing the QCF Level 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 7 Jun 2013
By 
Natalie H (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce (Paperback)
This book is brilliant and really helpful helped me to pass my assignments up-to-date information and laid out nice and easy to use and understand. Each unit is set out so you can find exactly what your looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Level 3 Diploma CYPW, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce (Paperback)
This book is very user friendly and easy to follow.

It is set out really well and is in an easy to understand language

I would recommend to anyone doing the Level 3 CYPW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5*, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce (Paperback)
This is a great book for my level 3 course, it has all the information I need to do my assignments at home. Best one I've seen so far, would defiantly advise purchasing this :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Resourceful, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce (Paperback)
Started a Diploma course in children and young people and this book was recommended by the tutor. Found the book easy to read, non-jargonistic, Walker covers a spectrum of disciplines in the care of Children and younger people and illustrates her points well with Lots of pictures to keep the reader on track with examples. If you work through the exercises you'll appreciate the learning opportunities, walker presents and I would recommend this book to anyone seeking to get into social care of children and young people. For this reason I give this book four stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce (Paperback)
Currently doing a level 3 childcare course and this book has really helped, would recommend this book to anyone doing the same course!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 1 Nov 2013
This review is from: Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce (Paperback)
Accurate description and dispatch. The book is perfect for the course. Well laid out and with all the information needed. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce
Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce by Miranda Walker (Paperback - 23 Jun 2011)
£19.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews