Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide
Excellent, the revision guide picks out the main points from the text book, and makes it much easier to revise too, a lot less to remember! It also has practice questions and answers as well.
Published 18 months ago by Samuel

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars the lack of answers is a big big disappointment. All efforts to get answers to the end ...
The book is well written and laid out, but as a mum wanting to help her daughter, the lack of answers is a big big disappointment. All efforts to get answers to the end of chapter and summary questions drew a blank.
The only recommendation I was given when I called Nelson Thornes was to either go and buy the teacher's edition at 54.99 for each subject - Chemistry,...
Published 10 days ago by Olayinka Ogunde


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
Excellent, the revision guide picks out the main points from the text book, and makes it much easier to revise too, a lot less to remember! It also has practice questions and answers as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth The Money, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
A clear, well written revision guide divided into easy to follow chapters with plenty of short and exam style questions to test understanding. I would recommend for anyone revising for GCSE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book..., 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
nice book helped me a lot in the exam prep, got me from a C to an A and is the best possible guide to by as it follows the course exactly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
My brother found this book extremely useful. It explains every subject area in depth and is easy to follow. He recommends this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny!, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
I bought the AQA Chemistry & Biology for my son to revise for upcoming tests. The book arrived within just two days! so how can anyone argue with that for a start?

These AQA books are well written, testing you at the end of each subject really helps to see if my son has actually been revising. Not only that but these books take interest into my son and he says he loves 'Bump up your grade' box which really helps give good tips and techniques to help in an exam, overall I think these books are defiantly worth the buy and are better than the previous revision books i have bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars revision Guide, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
A really useful book. The set is really helping my daughter with her GCSE science course. Her grades are already improving in her class tests and so is her confidence. Would highly recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
A brilliant revision guide for gcse chemistry. My daughter is in yr 11 and does it as a core gcse and its been brilliant. Fast delivery and so worth the money! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great revision tool, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
Absolutely brilliant, so easy to revise from and gives all the information needed. I use this in combination with revision websites such as kerboodle, as well as using class notes. I strongly recommend this to any GCSE student who wants to do well in their exam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremly helpful, arrived on time and in perfect condition, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
I am currently a pupil revising for my GCSE's that I am going to sit in 2015. I ordered this revision guide along with the Physics and Chemistry ones, they have everything you need to know for all 3 of the units covered in each science. They are extemely helpful for people who do Tripple science and Core, I am really impressed with how they condense the infomation unlike the usual school bulky textbook. Me and my friends have all ordered these and they are helping us alot, I would 100% recommend this for revision material along with the Physics and Biology versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars the lack of answers is a big big disappointment. All efforts to get answers to the end ..., 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
The book is well written and laid out, but as a mum wanting to help her daughter, the lack of answers is a big big disappointment. All efforts to get answers to the end of chapter and summary questions drew a blank.
The only recommendation I was given when I called Nelson Thornes was to either go and buy the teacher's edition at 54.99 for each subject - Chemistry, Physics and Biology a total of 164.97 or subscribe to Kerboodle.
Not very helpful at all. Will not recommend to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse)
New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) by John Scottow (Paperback - 15 Jun 2011)
5.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews