Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide
Excellent, the revision guide picks out the main points from the text book, and makes it much easier to revise too, a lot less to remember! It also has practice questions and answers as well.
Published on 7 Feb. 2013 by Samuel

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful
It was awfull and don't believe it helps at all as it doesn't go into enough detail which you need in tr exam.
Published 12 months ago by Ryan sergeant


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
Excellent, the revision guide picks out the main points from the text book, and makes it much easier to revise too, a lot less to remember! It also has practice questions and answers as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth The Money, 29 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
A clear, well written revision guide divided into easy to follow chapters with plenty of short and exam style questions to test understanding. I would recommend for anyone revising for GCSE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book..., 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
nice book helped me a lot in the exam prep, got me from a C to an A and is the best possible guide to by as it follows the course exactly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
My brother found this book extremely useful. It explains every subject area in depth and is easy to follow. He recommends this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars revision Guide, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
A really useful book. The set is really helping my daughter with her GCSE science course. Her grades are already improving in her class tests and so is her confidence. Would highly recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
A brilliant revision guide for gcse chemistry. My daughter is in yr 11 and does it as a core gcse and its been brilliant. Fast delivery and so worth the money! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This guide is a must have if studying the course, 3 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. B (Northamptonshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
It fits very well with the textbook in terms of its style and information, but is simply much more concise and easy to follow. If you have used the textbook, you'll know it contains a lot of excess information - the revision guide does not. It uses bullet points to make information easier to process and also contains all the Learning Objectives so you know what content you are covering and what you still need to cover. This book beats its CGP rival, despite its lack of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent for my gcse's, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
the guide professionally published, excellent for my gcse's, but the information is extremely condensed so if you want more information rather than simple notes then I suggest you either buy the teacher's guide or the full student's handbook even though they may be more expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great revision tool, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
Absolutely brilliant, so easy to revise from and gives all the information needed. I use this in combination with revision websites such as kerboodle, as well as using class notes. I strongly recommend this to any GCSE student who wants to do well in their exam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny!, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) (Paperback)
I bought the AQA Chemistry & Biology for my son to revise for upcoming tests. The book arrived within just two days! so how can anyone argue with that for a start?

These AQA books are well written, testing you at the end of each subject really helps to see if my son has actually been revising. Not only that but these books take interest into my son and he says he loves 'Bump up your grade' box which really helps give good tips and techniques to help in an exam, overall I think these books are defiantly worth the buy and are better than the previous revision books i have bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse)
New AQA GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (New Aqa Science Gcse) by John Scottow (Paperback - 15 Jun. 2011)
£6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews