Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable resource for childcare professionals
I bought this for my girlfriend who had been taking a college course in childcare, at an intermediate level. She used the book frequently for essays and presentiations during the course. The information here is comprehensive and detailed yet easy to digest and is not only useful for those studying and taking exams on childcare, but as a future reference book too...
Published 5 months ago by Mr Baz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars observation and assessment
I did not really like this book at it didn't help me with observations. If you had no experience it would give you some idea but for me I found it no help at all. It was recommended by my tutor but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who has experience with observations
Published 18 months ago by Belinda D


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Hi, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 4th Edition (Paperback)
Have not used this much on my university course so far, but what I have used has been really useful so would reccommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 4th Edition (Paperback)
5* for this book great for teachers or social workers or anyone who has to observe children. very informative, excellent examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars observation and assessment, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 4th Edition (Paperback)
I did not really like this book at it didn't help me with observations. If you had no experience it would give you some idea but for me I found it no help at all. It was recommended by my tutor but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who has experience with observations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 4th Edition (Paperback)
Chose this book as I had previously worked with the first edition. It is a very good up-dated version with easy to use tables which are supported with accurate explanations and advice on which observation style is best suited to a variety on contexts.
This book is a great resource for all those working with children and young people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 4th Edition (Paperback)
This book is very useful for information on observing children, the different types, how best to set them out etc. I would recomend this to anyone who works with children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly warped cover, 9 Mar 2012
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 4th Edition (Paperback)
The book arrived slightly early than the promised date, which was good. It was also in good condition, however the front cover was slightly warped so the book did not look completely flat when lying on the table. Other than that, the pages were all in order and in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 4th Edition (Paperback)
Use this with my students
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 4th Edition (Paperback)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 4th Edition
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews