Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 60 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Early Years students
This book is excellent for any student on an Early years course. The activities are set out in such a way to make it easiy to cross reference with other books on child development.In particular I found the sections on good practice and areas of development and learning very helpful when writing essays.
Published on 21 Oct 2001 by cathytaylor10@msn.com

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Very basic. I wouldn't recommend it
I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone who already has some knowledge on how to work with young children. The information is very basic and it doesn't provide any new/different ideas.
Published 11 months ago by Noelia


Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 60 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Early Years students, 21 Oct 2001
This book is excellent for any student on an Early years course. The activities are set out in such a way to make it easiy to cross reference with other books on child development.In particular I found the sections on good practice and areas of development and learning very helpful when writing essays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab fab fab, 30 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book from a great series would reccomwend for any kind of school or nursery setting or just parents looking for wee things to do with the kids at half term.
can definately reccomend a marketplace purchase. not mucgh can go wrong with a book
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very basic. I wouldn't recommend it, 22 Dec 2013
I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone who already has some knowledge on how to work with young children. The information is very basic and it doesn't provide any new/different ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book!, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Activities for Young Children 4th Edition (Paperback)
Very good book if you work with children. Very useful and interesting. Its good to have this book in your library!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christine Hobart book, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this really helped with a child care course that i carried out. full of facts and helped to complete numerous assignments,.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best childcare manual ever!, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Activities for Young Children 4th Edition (Paperback)
This is a very good book, I had it when I was training to be a Nursery Nurse 20 years ago, I have bought an updated version for my new career as a Childminder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a practical guide to activities for young children 4th edition, 28 Sep 2009
By 
Jacqueline Martin (ballybay co. monaghan Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Activities for Young Children 4th Edition (Paperback)
i wanted to know how to plan activities for young children. it wasnt what i thought it was going to be but i did get some good ideas and it was a good starting point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Practical Guide to Activities for Young Children 4th Edition
A Practical Guide to Activities for Young Children 4th Edition by Christine Hobart (Paperback - 28 May 2009)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews