Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Marple superb radio drama.
Entertainment of the highest calibre.
Characters are as well played as is possible. Storylines brilliant. THOROUGHLY ENTERTAINING. I would recommend this to EVERYONE.
This really is radio drama at its BEST.
Published on 1 May 2011 by John F. Allen

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jolly Good
June whitfield has always good value entertainment, and this does not let you down. Being listening to these productions via R4 extra on a Sunday morning whilst I cook the family roast, saw them on offer from Amazon and decided to treat myself for Christmas.
Published 15 months ago by Colin Holding


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Marple superb radio drama., 1 May 2011
By 
John F. Allen (BIRMINGHAM, ENGLAND.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Miss Marple Radio Dramas (Audio CD)
Entertainment of the highest calibre.
Characters are as well played as is possible. Storylines brilliant. THOROUGHLY ENTERTAINING. I would recommend this to EVERYONE.
This really is radio drama at its BEST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complete in all respects, 6 May 2011
By 
Aremess "AremessUK" (Littlehampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Miss Marple Radio Dramas (Audio CD)
This a superb collection - My wife loves the Miss Marple stories and we both like Audio dramas. This collection is definitely a 5 star collection (even our lesser liked stories are well done).

As my title says -Complete in all respects:- actors, production and CD quality are second to none.

This is one of my 5 star recommendations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Marple, 6 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Miss Marple Radio Dramas (Audio CD)
I Have not yet sat down and relaxed with all the cds but the one I have listened to was thoroughly enjoyable - takes me back to when I had more time and could listen to the radio plays and especially book at bedtime on Radio 4
And I dont class my self as old being in my 40's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Marple - The Complete BBC series on audiobook, 27 July 2012
By 
T. D. Crowther "Dai Crowther" (Nottingham, Engand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Miss Marple Radio Dramas (Audio CD)
A birthday present for my wife... she absolutely adored it. In her opinion the best Miss Marple by far... it kept her engrossed and listened to nothing else for the best part of the week... and unlike her she intends to listen to them all again in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Agatha Christie at her best, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Miss Marple Radio Dramas (Audio CD)
There is no doubt. Dame Agatha Christie ist the queen of crime, the unbeaten and only nr. one. And this collection is really marvellous. I'm a Miss Marple - fan since my youth. This CD - collection brings you right into Miss Marples world. Good price, complete collection and radio-flair. I can recommend this box to every real fan. So, 100% or in Amazon-slang 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Adaptations, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Miss Marple Radio Dramas (Audio CD)
I think overall Agatha Christie would be pleased with these adaptations. Yes, there are variations with the stories she wrote, but overall they are true to the spirit of the books. June Whitfield is excellent as Miss Marple. Listening as the dramas unfold is engrossing and enjoyable, letting our imagination show us what we hear. Very relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Miss Marple Radio Dramas (Audio CD)
Realy enjoying these cds packaging is just perfect the stories are just the right lenth and over all arealy good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 21 Feb 2014
By 
Roy Whitehead (Chelmsford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Miss Marple Radio Dramas (Audio CD)
A present for my wife who thinks these are the best versions of these often-recorded stories. They help get the ironing done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the complete miss marple radio dramas, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Miss Marple Radio Dramas (Audio CD)
excellent stories also not too long for person who is poorly and enjoys a good story to listen to thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The fact that they are radio plays rather than a reading is so much more entertaining., 8 Nov 2013
By 
Ms. S. J. Thornton (Wirral) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Miss Marple Radio Dramas (Audio CD)
These discs are great. Loads of work being done in the house whilst listening. I would recommend to anyone housebound or doing decorating or sorting in their home when the work is boring. The work gets done and you don't notice the time passing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9d26aa14)

This product

The Complete Miss Marple Radio Dramas
The Complete Miss Marple Radio Dramas by Agatha Christie (Audio CD - 4 Nov 2010)
67.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews