Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 3.5 year old grandson loves these stories
I ordered Johnny Morris 'Bedtime Stories' and 'More Bedtime Stories' for my grandson, because his Daddy loved them when he was a little boy. He even has a gorilla called 'Tubthump'! My grandson listened to the two CD's over and over again. His Daddy and I enjoyed them as well, as they brought back happy memories of listening in the car on long journeys! Although there are...
Published on 10 April 2011 by Joval

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Too fast for non-mother tongue
I bought this CD for my kids, who are not English mother tongue (aged 3 and 4). The reading is too fast for them. I was recommended to buy it and I did it even though on the description I could not find an indication of the recommended age.
Published 19 months ago by MiLa74


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 3.5 year old grandson loves these stories, 10 April 2011
By 
Joval "Jolly" (Malvern, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnny Morris Reads More Bedtime Stories (Vintage Beeb) (Audio CD)
I ordered Johnny Morris 'Bedtime Stories' and 'More Bedtime Stories' for my grandson, because his Daddy loved them when he was a little boy. He even has a gorilla called 'Tubthump'! My grandson listened to the two CD's over and over again. His Daddy and I enjoyed them as well, as they brought back happy memories of listening in the car on long journeys! Although there are many wonderful new writers and a feast of fantasc new books and audio books, it is quite special to enjoy shared memories with our children, and their children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 12 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnny Morris Reads More Bedtime Stories (Vintage Beeb) (Audio CD)
I bought this for my daughter as a stocking filler-I may now be showing my age; but I remember loving Johnny Morris when I was younger. She has listened to this every night since she got it! (she has a bedtime story, then listens to a CD)So much so I just bought the 1st one (I bought them in the wrong order; but it makes no difference!) An excellent story CD for 4-7!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Johnny Morris at his best, 5 Mar 2011
This review is from: Johnny Morris Reads More Bedtime Stories (Vintage Beeb) (Audio CD)
When I was very little we had a cassette of this album, years later we used to talk about it as an old time great but couldn't find the cassete or any recording of it on the web. Finally it's out on cd so we can all reminisce and share it with our children too.
This cd is for all ages but it's especially good for kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Johnny Morris reads more bedtime stories, 9 April 2013
This review is from: Johnny Morris Reads More Bedtime Stories (Vintage Beeb) (Audio CD)
My 4 yr old son loves Johnny Morris. He has the first of these cd's so when I saw this and it had been reduced in price, I could not, not buy it. My son always listens to an audio cd when he goes to bed and J M is one of his favourites. These animal stories are entertaining. What more can I say. Yes I would recomend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnny Morris Reads More Bedtime Stories (Vintage Beeb) (Audio CD)
Puts my 6year old to sleep in no time every night. Very funny, even listening to it the nth time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 5 Feb 2012
By 
H. Scott (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnny Morris Reads More Bedtime Stories (Vintage Beeb) (Audio CD)
my 4 year old daughter absolutely loves Johnny Morris, this is a lovely cd - quite nostalgic for me too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A tonic, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnny Morris Reads More Bedtime Stories (Vintage Beeb) (Audio CD)
Surprisingly these stories read by the unforgettable Johnny Morris were a great hit with my 5 year old grandson who loves to listen to them in bed after his bedtime story. He has both tapes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old fashioned storytime, 21 May 2014
By 
A. Howard "Neat" (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnny Morris Reads More Bedtime Stories (Vintage Beeb) (Audio CD)
This man has a relaxing, funny granddad voice, kids love this at bedtime. It is quiet enough to unwind them ready for sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memory Lane, 3 April 2014
By 
S. M. Jones "Seren" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnny Morris Reads More Bedtime Stories (Vintage Beeb) (Audio CD)
Bought for 3yr old grand daughter lovely simple stories and Johnny Morris's voice very soothing. She absolutely loves it, has it playing every night to go to sleep. She talks about the animals and mimics them as well. Will be buying more for other grand children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Johnny!, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnny Morris Reads More Bedtime Stories (Vintage Beeb) (Audio CD)
Really lovely for maybe a three year old to listen to, my 4 and 8 yr olds loved it the first couple of times, 8 yr old got bored after that, and 4 yr old finds it pretty boring now too. I reckon they'd enjoy it in the car though if I had a cd player there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Johnny Morris Reads More Bedtime Stories (Vintage Beeb)
Johnny Morris Reads More Bedtime Stories (Vintage Beeb) by Johnny Morris (Audio CD - 3 Feb 2011)
£4.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews