Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Addict but too young?
Bought as a present for an Archers addict who was not born in 1955, does not remember Grace. She reckons it is brilliant - so much so that I shall be buying it again later this year for other Addict friends (and myself!)
Published on 17 April 2012 by Caro

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth the money
When veiwing this cd i couldn't find how long it ran for but looked like alot was on it as it dates from the 50s,60s and 70s,for 2 and a half hours i was very dissapointed:-(
Published on 18 Dec 2011 by A.J.Hartley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Addict but too young?, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Vintage Archers (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Bought as a present for an Archers addict who was not born in 1955, does not remember Grace. She reckons it is brilliant - so much so that I shall be buying it again later this year for other Addict friends (and myself!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Archers, 27 Jun 2011
This review is from: The Best of Vintage Archers (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
This Audio of the Archers brought back memories of years ago when my children
were young and got so involved with it all.
We still listen to it today.
Mrs G Bastin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this!, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Vintage Archers (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
If your a big fan of the Archers you will love this. i actually bought this for my Mum who is a big fan of the show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Archers CD, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Vintage Archers (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
This was bought to bring back may happy memories, some of the best Walter / Jack Wooly were not heard on this cd and other voices I had memories of, but still it was great to listen to, thank you,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless magic from Ambridge, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Vintage Archers (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Bought as a gift for my Archers-mad mum and didn't disappoint. A wonderful overview of the series. One for the car too - soothes the soul in traffic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Archers on one CD!, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Vintage Archers (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
I have become a devoted Archers fan over the last year or two. But I wanted to discover more about the show's past and in particular learn about Grace Fairbrother and her tragic death at the riding stables in 1955 just months after her marriage to Phil Archer. This Cd enabled me to acheive this and much more besides as I began to understand the characters and their identities that help make this show the success it has becomew over very nearly six decades.
Cd arrived in pristine condition and played perfectly.
I would recommend this amazxon experience to other people and will shop again on Amazon very soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Archers vintage radio, 14 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Vintage Archers (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Memories of my growing up on my own Father's farm, my mother listening to The Archers.
I am nearly 58, and still listen regularly.
I realise the writing is difficult, and there is the constant danger of becoming 'too soapy'.
The relevant issues for people living in the countryside and the villages of Great Britain are of utmost importance to the story lines.
Keep up the good work with the research!
I'd love the job of being a researcher for this programme!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is what it Says!, 31 May 2011
This review is from: The Best of Vintage Archers (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Got this for my wife and she loved it! Brings back alot of memories of home,Sunday Dinner at me Grans-Nostalgic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth the money, 18 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Best of Vintage Archers (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
When veiwing this cd i couldn't find how long it ran for but looked like alot was on it as it dates from the 50s,60s and 70s,for 2 and a half hours i was very dissapointed:-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of Vintage Archers (BBC Audio)
The Best of Vintage Archers (BBC Audio) by BBC Radio (Audio CD - 2 Dec 2010)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews