Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars42
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2013
Love story. Good rhythm to the story that the children are able to learn after several times of reading.
I read this book to my children every night through December. It maybe better for children of 6 +.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Lovely traditional rhyming book that all children should own a copy of! The CD that comes with it is a nice touch.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
This is a lovely book - my Grandchildren really enjoyed me
reading it to them and looking at the pictures.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
The book is poem is really enjoyable to read and the illustrations are good "old school" traditional drawings - brings back so many fond memories
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
My daughter requested this for a xmas present ! There were so many to chose from! I finely chose this one and was really happy with it when it arrived. It is beautifully illustated. And the writting is traditional. I loved it.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
The beautiful poem is accompanied by equally beautiful illustrations. My son thoroughly enjoyed reading it to his new daughter.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Beautifully illustrated - I did look at versions with more modern pictures but pleased with the traditional feel of this one.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
Bought for my granddaughter's second Christmas (2015) so not given yet. But I know she will be spell bound by this edition.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Excellent - my three year old really enjoyed this and it really captured the festive feel in the run up to Christmas
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
A wonderful edition ofI an old story, beautifully illustrated. A great gift and a book to be treasured. Wynne
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.