Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful descriptive language.
Bought this book for my 2 year grandson who loves phases he can join in 'reading'. He and his 4 year old brother have loved many other books by this author and this was no disappointment - another big hit. The descriptive language in all Margaret Mayo's books is wonderful and the rhyme lends itself to children remembering and joining in. By chance the book arrived when I...
Published on 17 April 2013 by Anne Owens

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A waste of time.
What an awful book. My 2 year old loves rockets and this prompted my purchase of this book. However, there is only one page with an actual rocket on it; the rest are poor images of satellites and lunar modules. Yawn! The book does not even have the rhythm and fun of Emergency! by the same author. Instead, there are poorly constructed sentences that make no sense...
Published on 6 May 2013 by Greekfoodie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful descriptive language., 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Zoom, Rocket, Zoom! (Paperback)
Bought this book for my 2 year grandson who loves phases he can join in 'reading'. He and his 4 year old brother have loved many other books by this author and this was no disappointment - another big hit. The descriptive language in all Margaret Mayo's books is wonderful and the rhyme lends itself to children remembering and joining in. By chance the book arrived when I was due to stay at my other daughter's home, before seeing my grandson. She is an Infant teacher and happened to be doing a Space week with her Year 1 class(6 year olds). She borrowed the book for a day and said her class gained so much from the story - so the book is extremely versatile for 2 - 6 years olds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A waste of time., 6 May 2013
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Zoom, Rocket, Zoom! (Paperback)
What an awful book. My 2 year old loves rockets and this prompted my purchase of this book. However, there is only one page with an actual rocket on it; the rest are poor images of satellites and lunar modules. Yawn! The book does not even have the rhythm and fun of Emergency! by the same author. Instead, there are poorly constructed sentences that make no sense. The punctuation alone is ridiculous. I wonder how many sales of this book can be attributed to the attractive front cover. If your child loves rockets and SEEING rockets, you'll find this book a real let down. One to avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Zoom, Rocket, Zoom! (Paperback)
This book is great my son is 3 and really gets into it.
He knows the whole book, it's very neat and catchy,
He doesn't get bored of reading it,
Would recommend to parents who like to read along with their children and get enjoyment out of it too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Rhythms, strong illustrations, 7 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Zoom, Rocket, Zoom! (Paperback)
My 20 month old daughter made me read this book to her every night when I first I bought it. She sat on my lap going 'Zhoom, Zhoom' with the Playmobil Rocket that I bought at the same time. Now aged 3, the book still occasionally comes out and is still enjoyed.

The rhythms are strong and the illustrations bold and colourful, there is no real need to teach a toddler about Mars rovers and space probes but it works for me. The book takes at most 5 minutes to read but has proven to be good value.

If you're a geek dad who is uninspired by yet another story of Princesses and Fairies, buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent books!, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Zoom, Rocket, Zoom! (Paperback)
My nephew loves this book and now has several by this author. Would recommend this book and the rest of the titles in this range. Great reads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not so bad, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Zoom, Rocket, Zoom! (Paperback)
but i thought that it will be more pages and look more fun for kids inside. but my son love it anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ... am sure that he will grow into it and love it like he does the Dig Dig Digging book ..., 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Zoom, Rocket, Zoom! (Paperback)
Is a bit old for my grandson but am sure that he will grow into it and love it like he does the Dig Dig Digging book in the same series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2 year olds favourite book, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Zoom, Rocket, Zoom! (Paperback)
My 2 year olds favourite book. We love that this book uses some more complicated and new words. A bedtime hit and often requested!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Son loves it, 16 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Zoom, Rocket, Zoom! (Paperback)
I personally am not a big fan but my son loves it and that is all that matters. Find it much less fun than dig dig digging !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not a success, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Zoom, Rocket, Zoom! (Paperback)
My kid loves books, but this one was not very appealing to him... not really a story, more a collection of images with text
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Awesome Engines: Zoom, Rocket, Zoom!
Awesome Engines: Zoom, Rocket, Zoom! by Margaret Mayo (Paperback - 6 Sept. 2012)
£5.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews