Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy about the Minibeasts!
This excellent little picture book is full of colourful drawings and great little rhymes about all the insects you get in the garden. My son loves this book as the colours are so vivid and the rhymes are short and punchy. This is an excellent way of teaching about the beasts at the bottom of the garden and all there characteristics (how many legs a centipede has etc)...
Published on 27 Mar 2012 by Barsnacks

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, good value for money
Great Idea, lovely pictures and rhymes although not quite as good as it's predecessors, it's still an entertaining read :)
Published 16 months ago by Ally D


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent buy!, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
I bought it for the Pre-school were I work and the children absolutaly love it! I will recomend it any time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really encourages learning and liking minibeasts, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
Arrived quickly. Good condition. Fantastic book, we bought this for our two & half year old as was showing interest in insects but then a relative got scared around her when she saw a spider, which then gave her a fear.
The book has lovely little poems in about each creature, is colourful and has renewed our two year olds love of insects. She now loves to go around the garden pointing out the insects from the book. Would recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Super, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
Excellent book to support topic in early year. Super illustrations and a great size. Will use it a lot and recommend for others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very much enjoyed, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
Used this as an extra story in our minibeasts topic - children loved it so had to read several times - great illustrations too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Theme, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
I got this book to go with the minibeasts theme we had in the crèche, the children loved the book, the nice colours an pictures kept them interested in the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every bug is included, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
Each page is a lovely illustration of the insect and a short rhyme. The rhymes are a bit hit and miss but the illustrations are perfect and my 4/5 year olds loved this book. There was lots for them to see and talk about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids loved it, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
bought for nursery children as they were doing a topic on minibeasts. very useful, lovely bright pictures, lots of fun :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cuddly Bugs, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
My 2 year old daughter previously thought insects were "scary", especially spiders! After reading this book many times her opinion has changed. A firm favorite at bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
My toddler loves this and has grown to love small creatures, no child should be afraid of spiders etc! I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, Would highely reccomend, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Working in a nursery I was already familiar with this book before i actually bought it. I have seen many children love this book, ranging from small children at ten months to older children at six, still in love with this bright colourful book.
It's happy rhymes and song like quality teach children about the various insects in a way that is lovable and fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mad About Minibeasts!
Mad About Minibeasts! by Giles Andreae (Paperback - 6 Oct 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews