Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy about the Minibeasts!
This excellent little picture book is full of colourful drawings and great little rhymes about all the insects you get in the garden. My son loves this book as the colours are so vivid and the rhymes are short and punchy. This is an excellent way of teaching about the beasts at the bottom of the garden and all there characteristics (how many legs a centipede has etc)...
Published on 27 Mar 2012 by Barsnacks

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, good value for money
Great Idea, lovely pictures and rhymes although not quite as good as it's predecessors, it's still an entertaining read :)
Published 17 months ago by Ally D


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy about the Minibeasts!, 27 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
This excellent little picture book is full of colourful drawings and great little rhymes about all the insects you get in the garden. My son loves this book as the colours are so vivid and the rhymes are short and punchy. This is an excellent way of teaching about the beasts at the bottom of the garden and all there characteristics (how many legs a centipede has etc). Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book!, 12 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
It is great colorful book with beautiful illustrations.My little one who is 3 really love it.Would recoment for boys and girls.You wont be dissapointed:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
My two year old loves this, pointing out all the bugs he knows, and a few he didn't like centipede and earwig so new ones to learn too. And also works well as a bedtime book because on the last page it's night time and all the bugs have gone to sleep, so finishes well! Definitely recommend. We also have others from these authors and all have been good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 21 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
I almost have all this authors books now. My children (2 and 4) seem to love the sing song nature of the words of this story and the beautiful illustrations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My mini grandsons love Minibeasts, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
Very colourful and informative for little minds that are inquisitive and love to forage for interesting things. I can recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
the children I childmind for love this book, a great rhyming fun way to learn about bugs. Adds to our collection of other books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
Great book for children. Clear text and lovely pictures. Very informative and a very helpful book as I work with children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, with great pictures, 3 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
I'm terrified of spiders, so any books that help to ensure that children view creepy crawlies as fascinating and not terrifying is good. So I think this book is great, with bright busy pictures. perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
Love this book! The children in my nursery love it also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book. Would definitely recommend to parents with young ..., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad About Minibeasts! (Paperback)
A great book. Would definitely recommend to parents with young children. We all love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mad About Minibeasts!
Mad About Minibeasts! by Giles Andreae (Paperback - 6 Oct 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews