Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars teaches sensible order to get dressed, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We have recently acquired this book and it has already become a firm bedtime favourite - the kids arlready know bits "off by heart". the rhythm is excellent and the pictures fun.
Fred wants to improve speed and accuracy in getting dressed and asks the local Seargent for some advice only to find his soldiers are even worse than he is.
They all learn to get dressed sensibly you'll be pleased to know....
Highly recommended and appeals to my daughter and son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun!, 5 Jan 2012
By 
SA Hartley (Southampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for my 4 year old Grandson. I do not know who loves reading it most - him or me? J finds it laugh out loud funny so I really enjoy reading it to him. The story's absurdities are completely in tune with a young child's sense of the ridiculous. Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small boy's delight, 4 Oct 2011
By 
Tin Lizzie (Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I bought this for my great nephew's birthday. He is five. His father tells me that they have read it six times already, so I think that says it all!
Small boys love anything to do with underpants. I know he and his sister still read Aliens Stole my Underpants, and this book is in that same humourous vein.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite perfect, 28 May 2014
This review is from: Don't Put Your Pants on Your Head, Fred! (Paperback)
It is a good story, and funny for children.
However I thought the rhythm was slightly off at times and it is not nearly so easy to read as a Julia Donaldson book. If more work had gone into the way the lines scan it would be perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Put Your Pants on Your Head, Fred! (Paperback)
I bought this for my 3 year old nephew who had been wearing his underpants on his head for a while! After reading it several times he decided he no longer wanted to be that fashionable and now wears them properly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Put Your Pants on Your Head, Fred! (Paperback)
I got this for my 5 years old, the way they joke about with the clothes he loves it x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 17 July 2013
By 
Milton Keynes (Buckinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Put Your Pants on Your Head, Fred! (Paperback)
I prefer Don't Dip Your Chips in Your Drink. Kate! as the rhymes are better - this is still a very funny book though that bears repeated readings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not Pants! ;-), 28 May 2012
By 
D. Williams (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Put Your Pants on Your Head, Fred! (Paperback)
My 6 year old daughter absolutely loves this book. It's silly and that's what this age group is all about. The wording rhymes on every page and the book as a whole is a good length. It's a great story which is as enjoyable for adults as it is for the youngsters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Don't Put Your Pants on Your Head, Fred!
Don't Put Your Pants on Your Head, Fred! by Caryl Hart (Paperback - 1 Mar 2012)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews