Customer Reviews


13 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to prep for a visit to Scotland / Edinburgh, 5 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie in Scotland (Hardcover)
A great story to help my preschool children appreciate the special features of a holiday in Scotland. A bit twee, and trading on stereotypes, but what do you expect for a childrens book? Trainspotting? It does have good detailed pictures and a lot of Nessie. The focus is on Edinburgh rather than any other part of the country, (2 pages on Glasgow) but that is fine for our needs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nessie is a great hit !, 9 Feb. 2013
By 
MaggieP (England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie in Scotland (Paperback)
Another superb James Mayhew Children's book, which has the delightful & comical "Nessie" , combined with interesting details of places, people & history of Scotland.
This would be a great read for families about to take their kids on holiday in Scotland for the first time. A bit of "everything" in it....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love Katie adventures!, 31 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie in Scotland (Hardcover)
We love to read about Katie and her adventures. My boys, age 5 and 2, enjoy this story. They will love it even more after our holiday to Scotland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read for young Scots, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie in Scotland (Kindle Edition)
My 3 year old son and I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book together. The story is lovely as are the graphics. I'm always looking for Scottish stories to read to him and this one was full of Scottish landmarks and figures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal introduction to Scotland before a holiday., 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie in Scotland (Paperback)
Bought this book to prepare my son for our holiday in Scotland. The story and illustrations are lovely, it shows lots of the touristy places and the Edinburgh festival.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 Dec. 2013
By 
Joan (N Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie in Scotland (Paperback)
These books by James Mayhew are a delight and I have bought several over the years for various birthday gifts for children. Would thoroughly recommend any of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie in Scotland (Paperback)
My little grandaughter (Katie-May) just loved it.
I don't know how many times we have read it since Christmas and she still gets excited!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Katie in Scotland, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie in Scotland (Paperback)
Just what I wanted for my grand daughter a wee story about Nessie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie in Scotland (Paperback)
Loved this book. It was great for our Scotland topic in school
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie in Scotland (Paperback)
My Primary 1 class loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Katie in Scotland
Katie in Scotland by James Mayhew (Paperback - 1 Mar. 2012)
Used & New from: £0.05
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews