Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brother and sister
There are always high expectations for a new book by Lauren Child, and this does not disappoint. The multi-award winning author has scored again with Slightly Invisible, which addresses the tricky problem of who Lola who wants to do everything big brother Charlie does - including playing with his best friend Marv. Charlie loves his little sister and these books are...
Published on 25 Jan 2011 by Parents in Touch

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tedious for the reader
The kids seemed to enjoy it which is the most important thing. But i also think the best childrens books are the ones both the adults and children can enjoy. This is not one of them in my opinion.
The sentences swirl all over the page and are irritating to follow, also the writing is repetitive and tedious.
Published 24 months ago by Johnny Boy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brother and sister, 25 Jan 2011
By 
Parents in Touch - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
There are always high expectations for a new book by Lauren Child, and this does not disappoint. The multi-award winning author has scored again with Slightly Invisible, which addresses the tricky problem of who Lola who wants to do everything big brother Charlie does - including playing with his best friend Marv. Charlie loves his little sister and these books are wonderful examples for children of how to get on well with their siblings - something the best of us find hard at times! Charlie and Marv have a very ingenious solution - but you will have to read the book to find out if it works! A perfect story for sharing with your family, and great fun to read together. The use of language will really strike a chord with children, as it reflects the way they think and speak - very clever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Charlie and Lola!, 24 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love it. I was so excited at the prospect of a new Proper Lauren Child Charlie and Lola book. I was NOT disappointed. Indeed I was completely over the moon with my purchase. Charlie and Lola by any means is good but Lauren Childs Charlie and Lola is the real deal. Makes all the other short stories based on her characters seem rubbish. I loved it and so does my 3 year old daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie and Lola, 26 Sep 2011
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: Slightly Invisible (Paperback)
Very suitable for a four-year old. The colourful pictures make it one of her favourite books. I would buy more of Lauren Child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another Charlie and Lola hit, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: Slightly Invisible (Paperback)
A super transaction for a super book. The theme of Slightly Invisible is slightly older than most Charlie and Lola books. It tackles Charlie's frustration at Lola but it still retains the great illustrations and character interactions of earlier Charlie and Lola books. My five and two year olds love it and it reflects how they often feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: Slightly Invisible (Paperback)
I bought this as a Christmas present for my 5 year old niece and she loved it! Very good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant invisible soren, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: Slightly Invisible (Paperback)
It even includes Lolas invisible friend. My three year old loves trying to find him on the pages. A great book at a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: Slightly Invisible (Paperback)
As with all the Charlie and Lola books this one doesn't disappoint! A lovely story that we can both enjoy together and at a great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 3 Oct 2013
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: Slightly Invisible (Paperback)
Our tot (22mths) loves charlie and lola and loves finding Soren Lorrenson in this book as he is printed in see through shiny ink so can only be seen if the light hits him certain ways. We pretend we can't see him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well read in our house, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: Slightly Invisible (Paperback)
My two and a half year old daughter loves this Charlie and Lola book. and so do I. it is read night after night, only occasionally to be swapped with another Charlie and Lola book. I will be buying for birthday and Christmas presents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: Slightly Invisible (Paperback)
my two little girls loves Charlie and Lola books and this book is no exception, very funny story and great pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaed8fb28)

This product

Charlie and Lola: Slightly Invisible
Charlie and Lola: Slightly Invisible by Lauren Child (Paperback - 1 Sep 2011)
3.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews