Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great if you dont own authors other books
My family love the books by giles, but I have cancelled my order for this one. I looked inside the book in a local book store and alot of the rhymes are repeated from the animal pages in all his previous books like commotion in the ocean etc..... If you dont have any of his previous books its a fantastic book, but if you have its a bit of a waste of money as you will...
Published on 14 Oct 2010 by laniez-s-z

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed...
I didn't really like this book as I felt it duplicated some of the others by the same writers. I actually ended up sending this book back for a refund.
Published 21 months ago by Mrs Sarah English


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great if you dont own authors other books, 14 Oct 2010
This review is from: ABC Animal Rhymes for You and Me (Paperback)
My family love the books by giles, but I have cancelled my order for this one. I looked inside the book in a local book store and alot of the rhymes are repeated from the animal pages in all his previous books like commotion in the ocean etc..... If you dont have any of his previous books its a fantastic book, but if you have its a bit of a waste of money as you will already have read some of the pages and seen the pictures, I have still given it 4 stars though because either way kids and adults alike will love it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love it, 9 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Animal Rhymes for You and Me (Paperback)
My little boy loves his bed time stories and reading books. This series of books are great. They have fantastic bright pictures which holds his attention and the rhyming stories are great fun to read together. He quickly learns the words and animals and always chooses these books at bed-time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 21 Jun 2014
By 
j khan (Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Animal Rhymes for You and Me (Paperback)
My son loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed..., 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Animal Jamboree (Paperback)
I didn't really like this book as I felt it duplicated some of the others by the same writers. I actually ended up sending this book back for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Animal Jamboree (Paperback)
This book is a firm favourite in our house right now. I do wish I realised (my own fault) that I was buying the huge paperback version instead of the compact board book we have other books in the series in. The poems are great although some are repeats if you have the sea creature version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ABC Animal Rhymes for You and Me
ABC Animal Rhymes for You and Me by Giles Andreae (Paperback - 2 Sep 2010)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews