Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars28
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 April 2011
Our kids - 4 and 2 - love this story about Chutney who plants a tree in Drabsville where everything is grey and boring, and eventually convinces the townsfolk to celebrate their differences and bring their town to life. The rhymes are great, the illustrations have heaps of details, and the story itself is a really nice one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2009
This book is absolutely fabulous. Highly reccomended for children and a pleasure to read for their parents. My kids and I enjoy the sentiment of this heart warming book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
My kids and I love this story. I have several of their books and have yet to be disappointed. My kids are growing, would it be weird if I bought these for myself? LOL!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
This is a real favourite, a lovely story with good meaning and a nice happy cheery tale. Illustrations are really fantastic too. I enjoy it almost as much as my son!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
This book is simply brilliant! Well written and beautiful illustrations. A must have purchase whether you have young children or teach a class - it really is good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2010
great book, my 3 year old has read it som much in the last few weeks that she has memorised all the words. The images in the book are really well done too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2011
This is one of my son favorate books, loves the monkies and the tale of that you should do things that make you happy and not always do as you are told .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
A great story with a moral which should appeal to the idealism in young children which, with the guidance of parents, should prove an inspiration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Nice story which we all love. But the delivery envelope was not hard back and the book was folded on arrival and one page was not attached.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
What a great book have read it over and over with a child with disabilities who just loves the story and the coulours are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.