Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A rumble in the jungle
A brilliantly illustrated book of verse that is a must for all carers of under 5's. The verses themselves are a joy to read aloud. The tape that comes with the book brings life to the jungle and its animals. Hugh Lawrie's wit shines through the narrative. The flipside enables the child to follow the tape while reading the book and has a marvellous selection of music...
Published on 5 July 2002 by Vintage fine maid

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed
The book is beautifully presented, with lovely pop-up/activity sections, however, I was disappointed with the very small number of animal poems/pictures and pages.

I was buying this book as a gift and as the owner of the non-pop-up version of the book, rightly or wrongly I had expected the full version of the book (13 animal poem & pictures)to be provided with...
Published on 16 Dec 2011 by cheshiremum


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars One of our favourites, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumble in the Jungle (Paperback)
Great rhymes, year one children love this, have done as poetry with them. Looking forward to sharing it with my child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Resource, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumble in the Jungle (Paperback)
Very useful addition to my resources. Easy to read and beautiful illustrations. Would recommend to anyone working with young children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 24 Nov 2012
This review is from: Rumble in the Jungle (Paperback)
I brought this book for bedtime reading. My little boy loves the colourful pictures and rhyme and requests it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rumble in the Jungle, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumble in the Jungle (Paperback)
I bought this book as a present as my own grandchildren have had this book for some time. It is an excellent book. Very colourful and the little poems on each page are funny and easy to remember. You can also look for and count the little ants on each page. I would definately recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Rhymes - Fun Book!, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumble in the Jungle (Board book)
I bought this for my 3.5 year old who absolutely loves it! There is a different rhyme for each animal and they're fun and easy to learn. The pictures are rich and vibrant and I really enjoy reading it with my sons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book with CD!, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lovely book, and the CD makes it so much greater! My son loves to listen to it, he roars and imitates the sounds and dances to the music, it makes all the reading much more interesting. Hope there would be more books with CD's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for 2 to 5 years old, 17 Jan 2012
A very enjoyable read to share with a wide age range - funny and colourful and gives children the opportunity to join in with the rhymes, helping their reading development. A good book for sharing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, 2 Nov 2011
This review is from: Rumble in the Jungle (Board book)
This book is so beautiful, the colours and the story are great for young children and quite fun for adults to read out to them. The only thing I would say is that the hard cover is a lot smaller than the original book, which I didn't realise when I ordered, so the writing is harder to read and the pages just don't seem as vibrant. I suggest if you have a child who is book friendly and not in the habit of throwing them around then the original soft cover is MUCH better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my baby loves it, 2 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lovely book - really colourful with great pop-up pages. My 5-month old daughter really enjoys looking at the pictures and always reaches out to get more involved. It's short and snappy enough to keep her attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, but probably not for young babies, 6 July 2011
By 
M. Siggers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumble in the Jungle (Board book)
Good book, very colourful, but too long to read to a young baby and keep them interested until the end of the story. Lots of colourful pictures for them to look at though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rumble in the Jungle
Rumble in the Jungle by Giles Andreae (Board book - 1 Oct 2009)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews