Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ouch! Such a fun book!, 15 Aug 2010
This review is from: Ants in Your Pants! (Hardcover)
Aadvark isn't invited to Leopard's party and that proves to be a mistake on Leopard's part. Aardvark is an ant-eater and Leopard's birthday party is invaded by an army of ants, who also haven't been invited, and they are intent on revenge. Big Ant organises a game of Ants in Your Pants and soon party pants are flying everywhere. Ths book has all the appeal of Pants and More Pants - family favourites - PLUS! The story told in witty rhyme is great and Guy Parker Ree's pictures bring out all the humour - the acceptable side of rude - and gently underline the message that we should be mindful of people's feelings. His pics of Aardvark and his Big Sis are adorable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ants in Your Pants, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ants in Your Pants! (Paperback)
Yet another excellent children's book from Julia Jarman. She always captures the children's attention and my Grandchildren love her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book for nearly readers and for adults to tell the story, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ants in Your Pants! (Paperback)
Our 5 year old Grandson loved this book good story with a message and of course any mention of pants and bottoms sets off the giggles at his age. Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pants!, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ants in Your Pants! (Hardcover)
My 2yr old granddaughter loves this book and each time we read it she has to choose her favourite pants. After much deliberation she always chooses the same pair! Lots of fun and slightly naughty but with lovely brightly coloured illustrations and a simple message about friendship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a funny book!, 11 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ants in Your Pants! (Paperback)
Have borrowed this book from the library so many times I've now bought one for the family. The nonchalant aadvark is such a charming character we all feel a bit sorry for him when he's not invited to Leopard's picnic party, even if he doesn't feel sorry for himself. But it's great when the tables well, the tablecloth is turned, and Leopard gets his come-uppance - those ANTS IN THE PANTS. We all laugh and laugh. Not a great one for getting them to sleep but great for smiles and hugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great funny story for sharing, 4 Sep 2011
By 
S. Davies (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ants in Your Pants! (Paperback)
The grandchildren borrowed this book from the library and now they want their own copy as they both find it wildly funny. Ant-eating Aardvark isn't bothered when he isn't invited to Leopard's birthday party but the ants, led by Big Ant are very cross. They decide to go to the party anyway and play their favourite game 'Ants in Your Pants' or 'Who can bite the most bums?' Soon pants are flying as the animal guests try to get rid of the ants - till Aardvark and his sister come to the rescue. Moral - never leave an aardvark off your party list if it's a picnic. This story is told in the energetic rhyming verse we've come to expect from this author and the pictures by Guy Parker Rees are as vibrant and dynamic as you'd expect from the illustrator of Giraffe's Can't Dance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story!, 13 Sep 2014
This review is from: Ants in Your Pants! (Paperback)
My daughter bought this book home from nursery and absolutely fell in love with it, so I had to buy it. Lovely story and made her laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sep 2014
This review is from: Ants in Your Pants! (Paperback)
Fun book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ants in Your Pants!
Ants in Your Pants! by Julia Jarman (Hardcover - 5 Aug 2010)
£8.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews