Customer Reviews


206 Reviews
5 star:
 (175)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 80 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Don't judge a book by it's cover????"
Another wonderful book from Giles Andreae. The other animals laugh at Gerald the Girafe because gangly "Girafes can't Dance" but Gerald learns from an unusual source that he can dance wonderfully when he can hear his own music. A real treaure that teaches children and adults alike that appearances can be deceptive and we must look past the cover. Look past this books...
Published on 15 Mar 2003 by Paula Knott

versus
28 of 34 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cannot find any love for this book
Something about this book rubs me up the wrong way. The illustrations are great but both my wife and I feel sad and disappointed at the end of the book. Our son enjoys it, so I guess that's what matters. The text is a little stilted and repetitive ("I am dancing, yes I'm dancing, I am dancing", Gerald cried. - Yeah, we get it, you're dancing, well done.). But I feel the...
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by C. O'Neill


‹ Previous | 115 16 1721 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 15 Feb 2000
By A Customer
A childrens book that is bright and catchy. Simply wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic as always, 17 Aug 2001
This review is from: Giraffes Can't Dance (Hardcover)
A firm favourite along with "The Lion Who Wanted to Love". The illustrations, which are great fun, and the easy to read rhyming story, makes bedtime reading pleasurable. Look forward to adding many more to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 23 Jun 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giraffes Can't Dance (Paperback)
My little boy is only 7 months and he loves it already. He coos and gurgles at the brightly coloured pictures and loves me reading the fabulous rhyming story to him. I'm sure it'll be a firm favourite for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 12 Jun 2009
By 
A. Nicholls "Pudden" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Giraffes Can't Dance (Paperback)
I brought this for my Giraffe mad Daughter who is 3 at Christmas 2008. She absolutely loves the book, she laughs at the pictures and because we have read it so often she is also saying the dialogue before I do!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Giraffes almost come alive!, 24 Jun 2008
This review is from: Giraffes Can't Dance (Paperback)
This is an absolutely charming book, my son loves listening to the rhyming verse and spotting all the different animlas in the book. A fantastic book to generate your childs love for books, highly recommended.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any little person!, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giraffes Can't Dance (Paperback)
My little boy loves this book, one of his favourites (he has a few by Giles Andreae). It is lovely to read (nice rhyming) and has great pictures that are nice and bright too. A must for any little person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 20 Jan 2010
This review is from: Giraffes Can't Dance (Paperback)
My boy and I love this book. Great pictures, rhymes and interesting story, which teaches that being different could be actually a big chance to be better than the other who pretend to be the best. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Board book edition, 6 Jun 2009
This review is from: Giraffes Can't Dance (Board book)
Purchased this for my grand-daughter. Fun and enjoyable for us both. Highly recommended. Easy narrative with a entertaining illustrations which kept us both amused and was enjoyed by big sister too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonder, 15 Nov 2009
This review is from: Giraffes Can't Dance (Paperback)
Really loved this book for all the right reasons, the self doubt leading to the realisation that with the right guidance anyone can appreciate self worth and dance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars giraffes can't dance, 3 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. C. Sands - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Giraffes Can't Dance (Paperback)
an excellent book, I bought a small toy giraffe to go with the book and it has been well read over Christmas,the giraffe however sleeps in the bed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 1721 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Giraffes Can't Dance
Giraffes Can't Dance by Giles Andreae (Board book - 2 Oct 2008)
£4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews