Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book that teaches and entertains
This book has a positive message about the environment as well as the usual bright illustrations. The front cover is dazzling and it also features Betty Moody's first appearance.

One day, Clarice's older brother Kurt causes a commotion by telling his family that the tree in their street is going to be chopped down so they all camp outside in order to save it...
Published on 10 Mar. 2008 by April D. Slocombe

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I thought
my daughter loves the Clarice Bean series and I was hoping this book as more substance, unfortunately it is more of a picture book
Published on 11 Feb. 2013 by Stephanie Dale


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarice Bean: What Planet Are You From Clarice Bean? (Paperback)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clarice Bean is the best, 22 Mar. 2005
By 
Ella Winn, 10 (New Malden, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This book is quite good because it tells you all about Clarice Bean and it is quite interesting as it tells you about the environment and nature. It has really good pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I do not understand how this was published, 2 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Clarice Bean: What Planet Are You From Clarice Bean? (Paperback)
I cannot believe this is a childrens book available in a library.Total garbage.whacky fonts and upside down letters do not hide awful nonsense writing,they make it all the more ridiculous.my son brought his book home feom school,and I am shocked.doesn't the authour have an honest person around her to say 'hey..maybe this is a bad idea'.?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wacky, zany, perfect for adults!!, 19 Feb. 2002
By A Customer
This is a completely off the wall book, with brilliantly trendy pictures - adults, art students and graphic designers will love it......not sure about the kiddies though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clarice Bean: What Planet Are You From Clarice Bean?
Clarice Bean: What Planet Are You From Clarice Bean? by Lauren Child (Paperback - 2 July 2009)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews