Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Law Express revision guides, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very impressed with this book, I used it straight after I'd finished my Constitutional and Administrative law revision and found it to be so much better. It's really because criminal centres far more on problem questions as opposed to essays. This contrasts starkly to C+A which is predominately essay based. This criminal revision guide is good at giving you an almost step by step guide to answering problem questions. It also has a surprising amount of material for answering essay questions, law commission reports and such chiefly, but also a sometimes perplexing amount of info on the old law. As is a common theme with this series it doesn't contain every case you need and I suspect that if you only used this book you could expect no higher than a 2:2 in the exam. Nevertheless I would recommend it 100% as an excellent centre point to structure your revision around. I found it best to use in combination with a good textbook to flesh out the content of the revision guide a bit - Criminal Law: Text, Cases, and Materials is one of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great as usual, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law Express: Criminal Law (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Fantastic addition for any law school student. Makes for the perfect revision tool and from my experience, the entire series of Law Express revision guides are invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best!!, 4 May 2013
By 
Maria J. Carlyon (Truro, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law Express: Criminal Law (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
This is a very nice book to buy for revising. It will refresh your memory and get you ready for your exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law Express: Criminal Law (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Very comprehensive revision Guide both for exams and for graduates
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars University study, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law Express: Criminal Law (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
We were advised to get these books and they are very helpful for the course content of law that I am studying. If anybody doing a Foundation to Law would advise to get this along with the others in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great concise law book, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law Express: Criminal Law (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
I've recommended this to everyone on my course and now they all swear by it. This book is ideal for those that have trouble navigating around those heavy, large textbooks we get supplied at the beginning of the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Revision, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law Express: Criminal Law (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
I bought this guide for my A-level exam, it is every good as it contains most of the the stuff I am learning in simplified form :) Fast delivery and good price :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shortcut to Criminal Law, 13 May 2011
This book is the ulitmate revision guide! It took my an hour and a half to go through all the key topics thats needed for my exam with relevant examples and consistently useful tips about application in exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law Express: Criminal Law (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
If you read Law, you should read this. It's really accessible and has pretty much whatever you need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So useful,
Best purchase I've made in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Law Express: Criminal Law (Revision Guide)
Law Express: Criminal Law (Revision Guide) by Stefan Fafinski (Paperback - 2 Aug 2012)
Used & New from: £9.17
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews