Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Really Useful Resource for the Student.
I got this for my 15 Yo son who is studying the book.

I've used York Notes before and they are a decent aid to help your son or daughter get better grades.

It's not a magic wand- they still have to put the work in BUT and this is a big But the guide really is a great help in getting them focused and a reassuring crutch that they are on the right...
Published on 28 Nov. 2012 by Glenn Cook

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Provides Useful tips but not required.
It's useful for getting a more clear summary of what went on in the book for revision purposes, however question in exam will ask for your own oppinion of it, so I would not advise quoting from the book itself.

Arivved well on time for a few lessons. Sadly wont be used again unless I have to resit.
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Really Useful Resource for the Student., 28 Nov. 2012
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
I got this for my 15 Yo son who is studying the book.

I've used York Notes before and they are a decent aid to help your son or daughter get better grades.

It's not a magic wand- they still have to put the work in BUT and this is a big But the guide really is a great help in getting them focused and a reassuring crutch that they are on the right track.
The fact that this was recommended to us by my son's English Teacher is extra evidence that the book has reall value in aiding the understanding of the book and all it's nuances.

There are sample essays and ideas on the themes of the book.

Put simply if you read the book well and understand you will gain better grades so this is a decent purchase in your child's education.

Cheap at 5 times the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lets you reach the A*s!, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
This book contains everything for every character in a few pages. It allows students (like myself) to be able to broaden their understanding of the book enabling for more effective answers in essay questions on this book as well as chapter summaries. colourful pictures and text add a more modern theme to the book.
Search in this book if your searching for an A*!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great illustrations, 18 Feb. 2014
By 
J. Stringer "Strings24" (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
I particularly like the York Notes series because of the colour illustrations they contain. These are great for helping pupils in school to visualise the characters in a text. They are generally well set out, not too cluttered, and very user friendly. They give an excellent synopsis of the story plus character descriptions, explanation of themes etc. Definitely a godsend when you need to get to know and understand a text for examination quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Provides Useful tips but not required., 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
It's useful for getting a more clear summary of what went on in the book for revision purposes, however question in exam will ask for your own oppinion of it, so I would not advise quoting from the book itself.

Arivved well on time for a few lessons. Sadly wont be used again unless I have to resit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good study guide for the book "Heroes", 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Very good study guide for the book "Heroes". York notes are always dependable and I recommend them for students - they give you relevant and perceptive ideas that can lead to a fuller understanding of the text. Appealing layout too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really helped me revise and helped me with useful tips to learn about characters, 30 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
really helped me revise and helped me with useful tips to learn about characters, quotations are easy to learn too! would recommend this to anyone who are studying "Heroes" helped me so much, just fingers crossed on results day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Content, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
This text book contains everything that you need for your GCSE. It contains storylines, character profiles and a breakdown of the novel chapter by chapter. Good value for money if studying the novel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heroes, 27 April 2014
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Again this book is very useful for anyone studying English GCSE. IT was very easy to rad and follw.Usefull tips for the exam. Nothing to dislike about the book, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 6 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
This revision guide is the most helpful book i have found for revising heroes. it helped myy son get an A in his literature exam and i would recommend it to ayone who needs it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Apart from that the guide was fine, but really, 16 Oct. 2014
By 
S. R. Parr "sal" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Astounded. My daughter discovered grammatical errors in this book. This ENGLISH Literature book. York Notes, take note.... Apart from that the guide was fine, but really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heroes: York Notes for GCSE
Heroes: York Notes for GCSE by Geoff Brookes (Paperback - 18 May 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews