Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Really Useful Resource for the Student.
I got this for my 15 Yo son who is studying the book.

I've used York Notes before and they are a decent aid to help your son or daughter get better grades.

It's not a magic wand- they still have to put the work in BUT and this is a big But the guide really is a great help in getting them focused and a reassuring crutch that they are on the right...
Published 17 months ago by Glenn Cook

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
It isn't as comprehensive as it could have been and I have added notes as I have been studying the book.
Published 13 months ago by helen.remfan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Really Useful Resource for the Student., 28 Nov 2012
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
I got this for my 15 Yo son who is studying the book.

I've used York Notes before and they are a decent aid to help your son or daughter get better grades.

It's not a magic wand- they still have to put the work in BUT and this is a big But the guide really is a great help in getting them focused and a reassuring crutch that they are on the right track.
The fact that this was recommended to us by my son's English Teacher is extra evidence that the book has reall value in aiding the understanding of the book and all it's nuances.

There are sample essays and ideas on the themes of the book.

Put simply if you read the book well and understand you will gain better grades so this is a decent purchase in your child's education.

Cheap at 5 times the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Revision guide, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Another excellent revision guide by York. Really covers what the book is about and asked the student some interesting and thought provoking questions. Recommended highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant revision guide, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Really good revision book and definitely helping my son work his way through what is essentially a very challenging GCSE text given the subject matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great illustrations, 18 Feb 2014
By 
J. Stringer "Strings24" (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
I particularly like the York Notes series because of the colour illustrations they contain. These are great for helping pupils in school to visualise the characters in a text. They are generally well set out, not too cluttered, and very user friendly. They give an excellent synopsis of the story plus character descriptions, explanation of themes etc. Definitely a godsend when you need to get to know and understand a text for examination quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heroes, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Excellent service. Book in very condition. I rated this because 5 star because of customer service and would recommend them to Family and Friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must, 5 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
A must for all students, all the relevant facts displayed in an easy to understand book. It takes the worry out of guessing you're reading the right information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for school work, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
I purchased this for my daughter for her school work. She said it was an excellent reference book and made revision slightly easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great help!, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
What a great help book. It helped me so much in preparation for my English Lit exam! Would recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't give real answers, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
My daughter thought this would give her all the answers, but found it more for guidance. Not a quick fix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Hopefully will help towards my son getting his GSCE. Teacher advised me to purchase this product. Look really interesting. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa4a66258)

This product

Heroes: York Notes for GCSE
Heroes: York Notes for GCSE by Geoff Brookes (Paperback - 18 May 2011)
5.99
Usually dispatched within 1 to 4 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews