Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Study with pleasure
An intelligent approach to study notes, informative without 'killing' the play and its inherent qualities. Attractive cover and a larger format makes it easy to access.
Published on 14 Sep 2011 by SA Brain

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable
Firstly, throughout the guide one of the main character's names is spelt wrong, as 'Rodolfo' instead of 'Rodolpho'. Also, it describes a character as being related to another 'by marriage', whereas in the play they are related by blood. It has some worthwhile points with textual evidence, but often the writer makes assumptions and teaches their opinion as a fact without...
Published 19 months ago by BChambers


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Study with pleasure, 14 Sep 2011
By 
SA Brain (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A View from the Bridge: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
An intelligent approach to study notes, informative without 'killing' the play and its inherent qualities. Attractive cover and a larger format makes it easy to access.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great revision guide, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
This revision guide gives a good breakdown of the play, splitting each act into sections so the reader can thoroughly learn the play.
There is a good breakdown of character, plot and themes. I would like to have seen some reference to the theme of "honour/respect". I liked the section on "sample answers" as well and how to boost your grade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is aimed for the low A/B/C grade to boost it to a strong A, not an A*, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
It is for those who struggle at the subject of english, so those who are currently at a C-B ish grade who want an A grade. Although not for the A* grade, However I still recommend it because it provides good quotes and gives nice ideas and provides an thorough guide of the storyline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 star, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Really useful to use alongside other 'A View from the Bridge' learning. Pictorial family trees and such provide a visual to the text. I thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for additional study, 5 Jun 2014
By 
Lynne (Bolton Lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Good book. Used for exam study. Examiners tips very helpful. Would recommend to anyone wanting to supplement study. Clear and concise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big help, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Is really helping with my son's GSCE as it's all in one place and not lots of paperwork everywhere. Worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saviour, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
I bought this for my teenage brother a couple of weeks before his gsce exams last year and it was a total saviour. He was in a huge panic about the books he needed to know but this really helped him and have him confidence. Would definitely recommend for anyone in the same situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Bought this for school work and it is a great help for me and will help me do better it my work as there are extra notes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good notes to support GCSE learning, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
This book of notes is comprehensive, covering all aspects of the play and focused on the GCSE student who wants to draw out all the necessary nuances. The accompanying illustrations are a little junior in my view, but do not detract from the value of the overall layout and text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for recent GCSE, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
I read this through with my son, who is taking GCSE literature and found it very helpful indeed. All the characters are described with highlighted quotes and the main themes are explained. Essentail stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A View from the Bridge: York Notes for GCSE
A View from the Bridge: York Notes for GCSE by Shay Daly (Paperback - 18 May 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews