Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value
Bought this to aid my daughter in her GCSE English Literature coursework. She finds it extremely useful and is targeted for A*.
Published on 3 Dec 2011 by Mr. Peter J. Everitt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK. My son is still very confused about the storyline. It should be made more up-to-date with the language being used.
I wouldn't recommend it to others as it is still confusing for a younger less well read person to read.
Published 16 months ago by Susan Marie Mogridge


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 3 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Macbeth: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
Bought this to aid my daughter in her GCSE English Literature coursework. She finds it extremely useful and is targeted for A*.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely good aide to the play, 11 Dec 2010
This review is from: Macbeth: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
This book is extremely helpful when revsing for your English exam. The book is easy to read and helps you understand the different scenes of the play , making it easier to complete the GCSE exam with very little problem. Amazon sent it even earlier than they had predicted, so not only was the book of good quality but they were also evry efficient on sending the product as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading to Help Boost Your Marks, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent to purchase when you are preparing for a Controlled Assessment in GCSE English on Shakespeare's Macbeth.

Take note of all it offers, and it will help you boost your possible marks - perfect for secondary school students, or mature ones like me.

Highly recommended.

Full Review can be found on my Blog Post #405 in December 2013.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Macbeth: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
Very good book, really helped me in my exam, It came within a few days, extremely good product, anyone doing Macbeth as a GCSE should 100% get this book, it will help you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful !!!, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Macbeth: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
I purchased this book to help my son with his revision, it was very useful.

It contains some great techniques and pointers to help him revise the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Macbeth: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
As I work in a secondary school and we are currently studying Macbeth I wanted something to help me to support my students; this didn't disappoint. It was very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Macbeth: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
I bought this to help my daughter with her GCSE studies. It is very useful as background reading and extra notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strong content, 25 Oct 2010
This review is from: Macbeth: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
I bought this book because I mentor a 15 year old and he has highlighted English as a weak subject. He's studying Macbeth and I needed to brush up. I think the chapters and content are excellent and particularly like the short summaries of what happens in each Act/Scene. However my only criticism would be that I think the illustrations are extremely patronising for the GCSE age group - they are more akin to primary school. That said the book has provided some excellent study material to help me devise some structured sessions with my mentee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good service, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Macbeth: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
I bought this book for a student to help with understanding the play, and have not seen it so I can't comment on the content, but the service was good - the book arrived in about 2 days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Macbeth: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
Clear, excellent support for anyone for anyone who seeks access to "Macbeth", be they pupils or teachers. Only page layout and type are less than perfect, but the content makes up for that shortcoming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Macbeth: York Notes for GCSE 2010
Macbeth: York Notes for GCSE 2010 by James Sale (Paperback - 2 July 2010)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews