Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Inspector Calls: York Notes for GCSE 2010
This is an excellent buy for GCSE English students. Everything is clearly explained and is invaluable for writing essays on 'An Inspector Calls'.
Published on 11 Oct 2011 by Heidi

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK... for a general overview!
I am sitting the GCSE AQA 2010 English Literature Course and this is one of the available options. I ordered this book as they are known to aid the reader through the analysis. I was a bit disappointed when I bought the book as it was quite basic. It seemed to be quite childish, focusing on aesthetics and colour as oppose to content. The book itself is good at aiding your...
Published on 15 Jan 2012 by Momanium


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK... for a general overview!, 15 Jan 2012
This review is from: An Inspector Calls: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
I am sitting the GCSE AQA 2010 English Literature Course and this is one of the available options. I ordered this book as they are known to aid the reader through the analysis. I was a bit disappointed when I bought the book as it was quite basic. It seemed to be quite childish, focusing on aesthetics and colour as oppose to content. The book itself is good at aiding your revision and gives a general overview but not specific analysis. York Notes Advanced are much more appropriate as they are designed for A- level but are great, even for GCSE. Though there is not an advanced version for this book... so this will have to do!

Generally: 3 Stars(It'll do the job... just)
Aesthetics: Nice
Content: Fairly basic but good for a general overview.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Inspector Calls: York Notes for GCSE 2010, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: An Inspector Calls: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
This is an excellent buy for GCSE English students. Everything is clearly explained and is invaluable for writing essays on 'An Inspector Calls'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 May 2011
This review is from: An Inspector Calls: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
I brought this book for my 15 year old daughter who was studying an Inspector calls for her GCSE.

I am pleased to say she got an A*! SHE LOVED THE BOOK AND RECOMMENDS IT!

I am a happy mummy! Buy buy buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars York Notes on "An Inspector Calls"., 25 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Inspector Calls: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
Bought for my grandson who has found them to be very helpful in squeezing the highest grades out of his English Lit. coursework.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 30 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Inspector Calls: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
I ordered this book in preperation for my GCSE English literature exam.

It is a very good book and has helped my greatly. It was very useful to have to use alongside class notes.

However, the words do go into the binding of the book (especially on the right pages) meaning you have bend the pages outwards whilst pushing the spine towards you to read the first words of each line.

Apart from this setback which can get very annoying at times, the quality of the content is very good. I would recommend but do be aware of the issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money!, 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: An Inspector Calls: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
Helped me do much during my exams and actually helped me learn information about each character in depth, well worth getting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for revision, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Inspector Calls: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
This book helps you understand the characters, plot and story of the book. Great for my sons English Lit exam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential aid for GCSE revision, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Inspector Calls: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
This book is essential for use during GCSE revision. It was recommended by school and has been extremely useful to me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought for son, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Inspector Calls: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
Read this myself before giving it to my son for his GSCE work. A good way of engaging students as it is not something that I would consider reading myself. Especially good idea for encouraging boys to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AN Inpector Calls, 27 April 2014
This review is from: An Inspector Calls: York Notes for GCSE 2010 (Paperback)
Recommend highly for any student studying GCSE English, very useful. There was nothing to dislike very easy to follow and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Inspector Calls: York Notes for GCSE 2010
An Inspector Calls: York Notes for GCSE 2010 by John Scicluna (Paperback - 2 July 2010)
4.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews