Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful notes
I saw this note book just by chance and bought it - and I am so relieved I did! I have just started reading "Birdsong" as my set text for year 13 coursework and thought it would be useful to have notes to look at as well as the ones which I made in class. This book has detailed character notes and notes on themes, background as well as detailed noted on each part of the...
Published on 14 Sept. 2011 by hskinner

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
it was just ok
Published 2 months ago by Gary P.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful notes, 14 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Birdsong: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
I saw this note book just by chance and bought it - and I am so relieved I did! I have just started reading "Birdsong" as my set text for year 13 coursework and thought it would be useful to have notes to look at as well as the ones which I made in class. This book has detailed character notes and notes on themes, background as well as detailed noted on each part of the book. I highly recommend this book to anyone who may be studying this text at sixth form level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High quality Notes and Useful Information, 15 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birdsong: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
I would recommend 'Birdsong' York Notes Advanced to AS and A-Level students because of its' useful information about the storyline, clear character notes and useful tips. It's great working with it while writing essay style questions as well as short answers or character notes during lessons and study periods.

However, what it lacks is close analytical and concise phrases based on short effective quotations from the book. This is the only area where it lost a star.

Apart from that, it is nice and easy to work with and the size of the book is very handy, which is another plus!!

:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review, 18 May 2013
This review is from: Birdsong: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
Great source of revision and got me through my AS English lit exam! Really recommend this! Gives in depth analysis, in depth page summaries and points you can put in your exam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great summaries, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birdsong: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
Fab! Really useful for getting to grips with the plot...lots of useful and insightful parallels with other works slotted in as well as parallels within the novel ! Really made me feel more confident about my exams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item!, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birdsong: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
Really pleased with this; quick delivery and great item. Would recommend to any students studying the text. Good overviews of the text and main themes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bird song, 3 Dec. 2013
By 
C. Slape - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birdsong: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
ordered for my daughter who is studying this at school. Arrived in good conditon etc no complaints. the notes in the book are helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful exam help, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birdsong: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
This edition with notes by Julie Ellam is easy to use . All aspects of the novel covered and some useful pointers to further reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars York Notes, Birdsong, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birdsong: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
I brought this for my daughter to help her with A level English Literature. It has been invaluable in her understanding of the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birdsong: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
A very spell binding book which is hard to put down. My teenager is studying this for A level and is really enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it really did help me understand a really long and boring book!, 22 July 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birdsong: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
Really helpful for my AS exam last year, it really did help me understand a really long and boring book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Birdsong: York Notes Advanced
Birdsong: York Notes Advanced by Julie Ellam (Paperback - 9 July 2009)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews