Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tailor made for A-level students
Fantastic study guide for AS and A2 English Combined students. As a teacher I recommend the book for all my students; it is clearly laid out in the different modules covering OCR, AQA and Edexcel, and has practice questions, tutorials on syntax and grammar, and exam-style extracts.
Published on 30 April 2009 by Captain Pugwash

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed.
Advertised as up to date for new A-levels but actually dated 2008. Disappointed.
Published 1 month ago by Mrs Diana V Hayter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tailor made for A-level students, 30 April 2009
This review is from: Revision Express AS and A2 English Language and Literature (Paperback)
Fantastic study guide for AS and A2 English Combined students. As a teacher I recommend the book for all my students; it is clearly laid out in the different modules covering OCR, AQA and Edexcel, and has practice questions, tutorials on syntax and grammar, and exam-style extracts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding for English, 27 Dec 2013
This review is from: Revision Express AS and A2 English Language and Literature (Paperback)
This revision book is the absolute must-have if you study AS & A2 English Language and Literature. If you are a new AS (Pre-advanced) student like I am, you will be introduced with easy-to-find topics and sections about your courses and you will be given information in bitesize chunks such as Wordclasses for example, that will be divided for easier revision and to revise quicker you will be given additional tips too (especially on the coursework side too!). Please purchase this as it is better than any other and is suitable for ALL examination boards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would happily replace my teachers with this book., 2 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this whilst feeling EXTREMELY unprepared for my exam in may. I feel as though I learnt more from this book than I did in a year of lessons, and had more fun doing it! The books is separated into relevant sections, each with sub sections that are easy to read, understand and digest! Whether it's to top up knowledge or learn from scratch this text book will no doubt provide some level of help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best study guide, 4 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revision Express AS and A2 English Language and Literature (Paperback)
I purchased this book when I studied "A" level English language and literature. I achieved an "A" so it obviously proved its worth.
Very easy to read and understand. An excellent guide and a totally priceless tool for anyone studying A level English LIT/LANG.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A-levels, 11 Oct 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revision Express AS and A2 English Language and Literature (Paperback)
I am currently taking English Language and Literature for A-levels and decided to get a study book that would help me through the course with suggestions, hints and tips on how to complete different types of work to your best standard and of course to remind you of what certain words mean in English if you are a bit rusty eg. A Noun. etc (as I have not studied English for a couple of years!)
Also a good seller and it was very quickly recieved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, is helping revision along., 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revision Express AS and A2 English Language and Literature (Paperback)
Read this and you will sneak up the grade boundaries. Set out to cover all requirements of the course and can only enhance your writing and analysis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 30 Nov 2013
This review is from: Revision Express AS and A2 English Language and Literature (Paperback)
Very good & interesting, detailed book. Happy with purchase & fast dispatch. Buy it you will be happy with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good., 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revision Express AS and A2 English Language and Literature (Paperback)
Bought this for Alevel with wjec, great, no issues, got a B at Alevel with this. cant fault price or delivery, came on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 12 Jun 2013
By 
P. Carter "tc" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just what the daughter needed to help her through her exams and understand the language and literature side of things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what a suprise, 16 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revision Express AS and A2 English Language and Literature (Paperback)
I HAD JUST FINISHED PRESSING THE "PLACE YOUR ORDER BUTTON" AND THE NEXT DAY THE BOOK WAS ALREADY IN MY LETTER BOX. EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT SERVICE. I WISH THEY SERE ALL LIKE THIS!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Revision Express AS and A2 English Language and Literature
Revision Express AS and A2 English Language and Literature by Mr Alan Gardiner (Paperback - 18 Sep 2008)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews