Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Cycling Training Book for Years
Bought this book with modest expectations ( There are so many books written on the topic of training ) Really pleasantly surprised, its just a good read. G.O. has clearly put the same amount of effort and approach into this book as he puts into his training. He writes well and says it as he sees it. 90% of his to the point advice would easily be corroborated by the...
Published 19 months ago by M. L. Knudsen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing
Having read the other reviews and given that he was very successful as a racing cyclist, I expected a lot more help than I actually got.
The chapter on food is laughable. His breathing technique is overly complicated. Other chapters seem to be thinly done or simply standard advice for example the psychology chapters (6 & 7) and the bike set up chapter.
On the...
Published 14 months ago by Parson Owner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Cyclist Bible, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Obree Way (Paperback)
If you are looking for some sound, proven and unbiased advice then buy this book. Obree is a true hero of the sport and offers up his tips and tricks for getting the most out of yourself in a real and holistic way. If you are looking for stats and numbers then you will be disappointed. What the book gives, in real terms, are the logical steps (along with the necessary ingredients) to take you from an enthusiast playing a guessing game to a competitive racer grounded by 'Obree's Principles'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The man's a genius, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Obree Way (Paperback)
Great book! If your looking for training inspiration and want to get away from all those copy cat motivational books ghost written for so called inspiring athletes then look no further, Obree tells it how it is in an everyday man easy to understand way, the difference is he puts it into practice, sticks with it and does what most mortals don't do, make it work. I'm hoping I can stick to it and not assign to the bookcase to gather dust...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present., 28 Dec. 2013
By 
M. R. Cook ""Cookie"" (South Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Obree Way (Paperback)
Bought for my brother-in-law, who is into his cycling, big time.
Apparently, Graeme Obree has some quirky ways regarding training techniques for cyclists, so go on guys, buy a copy of this book today, then you can enter the next Tour De France!
Seriously, from information received, this book looks like a good read for all serious cyclists.
MRC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Obree Way (Kindle Edition)
Great insight into the thinking of the mind of Graeme Obree. He left nothing to chance in pursuit of glory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Obree Way (Kindle Edition)
Followed the progress of Graham in the day and was interested in reading what the preparation was behind his exploits. I never read a book more than a chapter at a time as I lose interest but this held my attention and I read it from cover to cover in one session.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not what I hoped, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Obree Way (Kindle Edition)
Much as I admire Obree this book isn't quite what I expected. It was a really good read, but lacking the training detail I expected.

Extra star for his advice on having a toddler tantrum though....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, Honest & Insightful, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Obree Way (Kindle Edition)
Having read a number of cycling and fitness related books over the past year this for me is an outstanding example. It's clearly written, commercially independent and full of insight from a professional that knows his stuff. A must read for those interested in the sport of cycling. Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some great tips and advice for the cyclist no matter their ..., 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Obree Way (Kindle Edition)
A really insightful appreciation of the art of cycling, training and the psychology of the sport. Some great tips and advice for the cyclist no matter their experience or standard. An easy read which can be finished in a weekend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Obree's Way is fascinating, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Obree Way (Paperback)
Obree's Way is a fascinating insight into the life of a unique man. The book is a must read for the road and track cyclist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The only way, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Obree Way (Kindle Edition)
An insight not only to the inner thoughts of a truly dedicated athlete.but also his own personal daily training regime .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Obree Way
The Obree Way by Graeme Obree (Paperback - 15 Aug. 2013)
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews