Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars16
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 November 2007
Just what I needed!
Simple and easily remembered explanations - superb illustrations, chart samples and weather photos - I haven't seen another seamanship book in the same league!
It puts the fun back into learning a load of quite earnest stuff.
Alison Noice's style has a twinkle of personality and her book has quickly brought me up to Day Skipper standard. Her other book, the excellent "Yachtmaster Exercises" which I also bought cements the learning into a confident foundation not just for Day Skipper or even Yachtmaster but also happy times afloat. Bravo!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2012
This uncomplicated book is a great pre read for those who are about to do their Day Skipper Theory. My tutor tended to make heavy work of certain aspects of the sylabus but after class I would clarify things by refering back to this book. Educationally spot on and well worth keeping for future reference.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
Perfect..Just what I needed after doing my Day Skipper theory.This book is great to refresh what I have previously studied and keep it fresh until I can put it into practice when I do the Powerboats Level 2 exam in a few months.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
Really well written book for the Day Skipper course. You will get an information pack if you're doing the course, but this book will make excellent pre course reading and is a truly excellent post course reference book to keep.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Definitely recommend for anyone interested in boating. Very informative, concise, clear and straight to the point. No complicated calculations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
It was a gift for my son-in-law. he is very satisfied with it. A group of them are going on a sailing holiday
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Good plain and sensible approach to the learning curve with useful assessment quiz at end of each chapter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
A good book...but not a book for your Kindle. I wish I'd bought the hard copy 😕
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Good reference book but didn't need to buy it for the Day Skipper Course!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
Looks Good at first glance - I will take it away with me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)