Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book Uncovering Nature Month by Month
I bought this book with the intention of it being a gift for my grandchildren. On receiving it, however, I realised just how ignorant and blind I had become regarding the wonderful natural world in the vicinity of our home. Instead of moaning about the weather and the seasonal changes with global warming ad nauseum, Celia Lewis has shown how fortunate we are to have four...
Published 17 months ago by ACB(swansea)

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It looks lovely
A nice idea, beautiful watercolour paintings, things to look for and some cookery and craft ideas. It is a Christmas present which my daughter in law asked for.
Published 15 months ago by Betty the petrol girl


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A book to keep forever., 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Illustrated Country Year: Nature uncovered month by month (Hardcover)
This is a lovely book for all the family. An informative and beautifully illustrated book a real keeper! Have bought other copies of Celia Lewis' books all a delight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous Christmas present for anyone who loves country walks, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
Sophie Neville (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Illustrated Country Year: Nature uncovered month by month (Hardcover)
I have bought this beautifully illustrated book for my husband's Christmas present, since I know it will inspire him to walk in the countryside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delight to the eye, 26 Sept. 2013
This review is from: An Illustrated Country Year: Nature uncovered month by month (Hardcover)
I bought this book to give to a friend and found I simply couldn't part with it! Its full of fascinating information about nature in all its forms, with delightful watercolour illustrations throughout - flowers, birds, bugs, even a page about worms - just the thing to enhance a walk in the country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a wonderful book, 18 Oct. 2013
By 
This review is from: An Illustrated Country Year: Nature uncovered month by month (Hardcover)
I bought this for my mother's birthday but my ten year old daughter found it first. This is definitely one for all the family - a fascinating and beautifully illustrated book. If you have any interest in the countryside this is an absolute must or just buy it anyway for the illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Illustrated Country Year: Nature uncovered month by month (Hardcover)
Great book lovely illustrations. Very well written.Good value for money. Pictures are amazing of the countryside. A great book fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for the bookshelf for all generations., 10 Oct. 2013
This review is from: An Illustrated Country Year: Nature uncovered month by month (Hardcover)
A wonderful book to give to grandchildren to inspire them on the wonders of the countryside and to encourage them on walks throughout the year. An informative guide for oneself as well. Beautifully illustrated and a joy to dip into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Illustrated Country Year: Nature uncovered month by month (Hardcover)
Having been given this book for a present I have bought it for a friend. I like the presentation, recipes and facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Illustrated Country Year: Nature uncovered month by month (Hardcover)
beautiful interesting book - an excellent present and a good coffee table read for a quiet moment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars they are a delight!, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Illustrated Country Year: Nature uncovered month by month (Hardcover)
I am collecting all Celia's books, they are a delight!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Sept. 2014
This review is from: An Illustrated Country Year: Nature uncovered month by month (Hardcover)
A beautiful book which cannot fail to delight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Illustrated Country Year: Nature uncovered month by month
An Illustrated Country Year: Nature uncovered month by month by Celia Lewis (Hardcover - 12 Sept. 2013)
£16.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews