Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic: rings so many bells, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rain Later, Good: Painting the Shipping Forecast (Paperback)
Main paintings capture light and water, delicate sketches, some fascinating information delivered with humour ... but most of all, I could hear again the voice of the shipping forecast as I, too, sat comfortably to listen with mother back in the fifties. Thank you, Peter Collyer: lovely idea, brilliantly executed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RAIN LATER, GOOD, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rain Later, Good: Painting the Shipping Forecast (Paperback)
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BOOK, THE PICTURES IN IT ARE LOVELY AND HAVING BEEN TO SOME OF THE PLACES SHOWN MAKES IT EXTRA SPECIAL. IT ARRIVED ON TIME, WELL WRAPPED, SO NO PROBLEMS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good cause, good book, 23 Jun 2014
This review is from: Rain Later, Good: Painting the Shipping Forecast (Paperback)
Printed on a decent paper, this is an attractive book in all senses, albeit perhaps, a niche market.

Both the radio broadcasts and the RNLI are unique British institutions, and possibly something only we could do in our own particular way, yet somehow make it all work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rain Later, Good: Painting the Shipping Forecast (Paperback)
One of the most beautiful books and does such good work for the RNLI. It was a fantastic birthday gift for my friend who is following the book as he travels around the coast of the UK this spring. I could hear the Shipping Forecast in my head as I read the chapter headings. Heart-achingly beautiful illustrations and magnificent text. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars rain later, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rain Later, Good: Painting the Shipping Forecast (Paperback)
very interesting book, the illustrations were smaller than anticipated, but this was balanced by the area descriptiions, and the lengths he went to get his subject matter
excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rain Later, Good: Painting the Shipping Forecast (Paperback)
Peter Collyer is the watercolourist of my dreams - I love his style so I can't find anything negative about this book with its beautiful reproductions of his work. He even manages to paint fog beautifully…!
This is another one who travelled around the areas to document them and I enjoyed the commentary to each area along with the paintings. I only wish I could cover my house wall with these paintings! As would anyone else who likes this kind of coastal art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rain Later, Good: Painting the Shipping Forecast (Paperback)
I sent this to a cousin who collects painting of English landscapes and he was thrilled. Having the waether forecast areas viually presented as well as the text about them is great idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful illustrations, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rain Later, Good: Painting the Shipping Forecast (Paperback)
Both books were for presents. The recipients loved the text and the illustrations. It was very readable full of omteresting information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice book, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rain Later, Good: Painting the Shipping Forecast (Paperback)
Bought this as a present for my husband. It is an Informative and compiled book with nice pictures. A good coffee table book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rain Later, Good: Painting the Shipping Forecast (Paperback)
A lovely book with beautiful illustrations and fascinating meteorological information. Well written, interesting, unusual and informative. Definitely one to keep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rain Later, Good: Painting the Shipping Forecast
Rain Later, Good: Painting the Shipping Forecast by Peter Collyer (Paperback - 12 Sep 2013)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews