Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic addition to anyone's backpocket when out and about.
This an excellent guide book for everyday use whilst enjoying your time poking around on the rocky shore. Whatever you find you can be guaranteed that Maya will have a clear picture and some interesting information about it to help inform you. A great help to those with enquiring minds or enquiring children to better inform your visit to the local rockpools and help...
Published 16 months ago by Tim Robbins

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handbook of the seashore
wanted this to use with my preschool grandchildren, bit beyond them I'm afraid! But Grandma and Grandad found it interesting.
Published 16 months ago by Archie's gran


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic addition to anyone's backpocket when out and about., 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Handbook of the Seashore (Paperback)
This an excellent guide book for everyday use whilst enjoying your time poking around on the rocky shore. Whatever you find you can be guaranteed that Maya will have a clear picture and some interesting information about it to help inform you. A great help to those with enquiring minds or enquiring children to better inform your visit to the local rockpools and help promote a lifelong love of this unique environment. Maya's enthusiasm for the topic is very evident in this book as well as her love for all things marine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect seashore book, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Handbook of the Seashore (Paperback)
Full of information for your seashore hunting. Everything expertly explained. Something for all the family. My grandchildren and I will love using this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars much better than the others, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Handbook of the Seashore (Paperback)
As a recent convert to sea kayaking I thought I should learn more about the life around the shores. The other books I've looked at are either far too simple or laid out poorly (I'm looking at you Collins Gem) or too dry and academic. This version is large enough to give lots of rich background details. It features photographic images of the species. It's organised by phylum rather by habitat so it's much easier to find the thing you're looking for. Small enough for a decent sized pocket and loads of extra info to go and follow up. One slight complaint is that it seems a little South West centric, but I'm assuming this is due to there's more variety there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, engaging and accessible text for anyone interested in the Great British coastline!, 12 Jan 2014
This review is from: RSPB Handbook of the Seashore (Paperback)
Having grown up at the seaside, with a father as a keen fisherman and now two children 5 and under, this wonderful book has become a family favourite. With its beautiful illustrations and vibrant colours, the seaside comes alive within the pages of this perfect-sized book. Maya Plass' expertise is clear and the book is easily accessible for the lay person making this a perfect accompaniment to any seaside visit and also as a general indoor learning experience for all ages. A must-buy for anyone interested in the sea creatures of our Great British coastline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fab book for seaside trips, 23 Dec 2013
This review is from: RSPB Handbook of the Seashore (Paperback)
A fantastic book to help answer all the questions my children love to ask! My knowledge of the seashore is fairly limited but with Maya's fantastic book I am equipped to answer all their questions.

This is a book that will be using for a very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars intriguing and informative, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Handbook of the Seashore (Paperback)
A good balance of illustration and text. Well written and informative. One to dip into time and again. A good reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rspb, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Handbook of the Seashore (Paperback)
this book provides masses of information and is really helpful when on the seashore with the children thanks a bunch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars invaluable sea shore guide for children young or old, 3 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. Mr. Martyn (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Handbook of the Seashore (Paperback)
Very useful book for explaining life on our sea shore to my children's hungry minds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 July 2014
By 
C. F. Howat "Craig" (Cotgrave Notts UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Handbook of the Seashore (Paperback)
A really nice book I take down to the sea with me. Well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars with detailed and beautiful, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Handbook of the Seashore (Paperback)
Lovely to read, with detailed and beautiful images
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RSPB Handbook of the Seashore
RSPB Handbook of the Seashore by Maya Plass (Paperback - 23 May 2013)
£9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews