Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent study help and quick reference guide, 25 July 2013
By 
JJ WALRAVENS "jjwalravens" (Jakarta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yachtmaster for Sail and Power: A Manual for the RYA Yachtmaster® Certificates of Competence (Hardcover)
I took the (shorebased) coastal skipper/yachtmaster offshore course in a distance learning format. Whilst the course material was excellent, this book was a very good study help. All elements of the RYA syllabus are explained in a straightforward manner and with good illustrations. The questions at the end of each chapter help to test your knowledge. The only part of the syllabus which would prove insufficient to pass your exams is the one on meteorology, which beyond doubt is the most difficult part of the course. The chapter on electronic navigation on the other hand, was better explained than in my course and more up to date. I've seen a number of similar books and this one is by far the best I came across. The exercise book, which is sold separately, was also a very good help in reviewing knowledge of the subject matter. Highly recommend this book and the exercise book to anyone studying for the shorebased RYA exam. It was a great help to me in passing my exam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reference for any potential Yachtmaster, 19 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Yachtmaster for Sail and Power: A Manual for the RYA Yachtmaster® Certificates of Competence (Hardcover)
This is one of the best books of reference that I have ever had the pleasure to read. Very easy to move from one subject to another and has helped me consolidate my studies towards getting my yachmaster certificate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book covering all areas of sea craft. Easy to understand even for the novice with some land navigation experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars RYA YACHTMASTER MANUAL, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yachtmaster for Sail and Power: A Manual for the RYA Yachtmaster® Certificates of Competence (Hardcover)
Very useful book does what's required studying for day skipper theory would recommend it for study and reference work at home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sailing Manual, 12 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yachtmaster for Sail and Power: A Manual for the RYA Yachtmaster® Certificates of Competence (Hardcover)
Although I am only looking to pursue the ICC certification, I picked up this Yachtmaster manual as well as it contained a much more detailed manual for sailing (approximately 200 pages I believe compared to the ICC guide which is around 100). It contains much of the same information but it is good to get a deeper understanding of sail and power even if only going for the ICC. I highly recommend this book to others learning to sail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A clear and concise manual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yachtmaster for Sail and Power: A Manual for the RYA Yachtmaster® Certificates of Competence (Hardcover)
Absolutely class material. Ideal for beginners and seasoned alike. Very easy reading and super informative. Another top notch book by a top notch author. You will never regret owning this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well laid out and easy to read, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yachtmaster for Sail and Power: A Manual for the RYA Yachtmaster® Certificates of Competence (Hardcover)
a must have for all aspiring yachtmaster - this book clearly and informatively walks you through what can only be described as a ton of material - great for learning even better for reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best in class, 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yachtmaster for Sail and Power: A Manual for the RYA Yachtmaster® Certificates of Competence (Hardcover)
Best in class. I've purchased similar books over the years and have vowed to write my own manual upon retirement. With this publication I will have to find something else to do with my time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Source material, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yachtmaster for Sail and Power: A Manual for the RYA Yachtmaster® Certificates of Competence (Hardcover)
Prompt delivery from Amazon! Competitively priced as well! Excellent book well set out and answers all queries and provides guidance and notes. Very well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yachtmaster for Sail and Power: A Manual for the RYA Yachtmaster® Certificates of Competence
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews