Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guide to British birds
For anyone new to birdwatching or just want to know what species you have in your garden this is perfect. It Is informative, colourful and extensive. Great purchase.
Published 20 months ago by TONYG

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars useful
It's fine on the whole but the pictures are a bit small even for a pocket guide. The descriptions are useful
Published 2 months ago by Mrs M Poulton


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
a brilliant little book with all the common garden birds plus lots of rarer birds that you may see from time to time plus all the information you could need, beautifully illustrated and small enough to carry with you. all that for the price make it excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars British bird book, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
Nice little sized book, great to look at while sitting in the garden relaxing, book arrived the day after i ordered it and came well packaged, couldn't find the bird in it i wanted to identify though but hoping it will come in handy in future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars British Birds, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
A basic book that helps me to reconise the birds that visit my garden, especially during the winter when bad weather brings in new visitors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Small but perfectly formed, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
Ideal wee reference book which you can stick in your rucksack before a twitching trip. Lovely illustrations and info to keep you informed on the move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars New to the UK, and want to learn about birds here, 30 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
I didn't grow up in the UK, and I wanted to know about the birds visiting my feeder. This has been great, although I've got a bird that looks like a Goldfinch, except the patch of red is above the eyes only, much like a much rarer Redpoll. It's made me wonder how complete this "pocket guide" really is. Anyway, it's a good way to get started, for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little Bird guide to take around with you, 30 May 2013
By 
Cherrill M. Mason (Worcestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
Already given this book to someone, who was really pleased with it, so bought it for someone else, who is thrilled too. Perfect to fit in your pocket or bag when you are out and about so you dont have to wait till you get home to sus out what bird it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
I got this for my dad, he has plenty of birds in his garden but wasn't able to identify any of them, I chose this book because it was small and fairly inexpensive, just something he could browse through rather than being way too in depth ... He has used it several time to name a few of his visitors and seems very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
Exactly what you want if you're just starting out as an amateur bird watcher. I'd recommend this book to first time 'twitchers'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
This is an easy to use book that will givee you the basic info you need to recognise the wild birds in your area with ease. I purchased this for my partner and he is delighted with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 6 May 2013
By 
Ms Penny holland (Hollywood Worcestershire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
Well illustrated, clear pictorial guides to common garden birds as well as more rare ones. Lovely book to own and refer to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition
RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition by Simon Harrap (Paperback - 19 July 2012)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews