Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guide to British birds
For anyone new to birdwatching or just want to know what species you have in your garden this is perfect. It Is informative, colourful and extensive. Great purchase.
Published 20 months ago by TONYG

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars useful
It's fine on the whole but the pictures are a bit small even for a pocket guide. The descriptions are useful
Published 2 months ago by Mrs M Poulton


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guide to British birds, 3 Dec 2012
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
For anyone new to birdwatching or just want to know what species you have in your garden this is perfect. It Is informative, colourful and extensive. Great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect pocket book, 2 Mar 2013
By 
D. Sibley (Cambridge,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
bought this for my partner, who enjoys the countryside, but never knows what the bird are that he takes photos of!! This is small and pocket size - with good categories in the front to help identify British birds. It gives descriptions of appearance and call, shows where they are generally found, and what they can be mistaken for. perfect for country walks and basic bird watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A guide for garden birds, 30 July 2012
By 
Mr. L. M. Brown "Brownlm" (England Great Britan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
This is a very good book allowing you to put a name to all the common garden birds that may visit your garden. Well worth the money paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RSPB POCKET GUIDE TO BRITISH BIRDS, 1 Mar 2013
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
The illustrations are very detailed, which include male, female and juvenile descriptions of the particular bird you want to identify.
Full of information on where to go and what time of year you are most likely to see different species. Easy to use format. Small enough to slip in a pocket or leave in the car. Great book for anybody who, like me, wanted to identify birds visiting my garden, and when I'm out and about. Reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bird Book, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
Just the right size to take out with you when birding watching. Lots of information and very good pictures also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch the Birdie!!!!, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
Bought this as a gift, already have one myself but it is so good felt have to share my joy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking little book, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
If you want a reference guide to take with you when out twitching can recommend this one. The colour plates aren't bad & shows the birds in flight as well as variations in plumage for M/F & seasonal variations. A bargain at 4.49 !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As Expected, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
Great pictures and descriptions, location, habitats are fine. What I find difficult is identifying birds quickly while birds are present. There is no clear methodology so I have taken to taking photographs and then identifying later, which adds all of the distractions and problems of taking pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
We have a huge variety of birds in the area that we live so I purchased this as my Daughter is always asking questions.
Small compact book with a lot of useful information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars RSPB Pocket Guide, 9 Feb 2013
By 
SA Lockwood "stupot" (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition (Paperback)
A lovely little pocket book which doesn't quite get 5 stars - only because I felt that there was too much coverage on more obscure birds/waders etc..at the front of the book, whereas I wanted more on birds I'm likey to see in the garden or countryside at the front of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition
RSPB Pocket Guide to British Birds: Second Edition by Simon Harrap (Paperback - 19 July 2012)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews