Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars class, 2 Jun 2013
By 
J. Hughes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book for every football fan ,a good insight to what really happens behind the scenes of this classic football game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FCB, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really loved it, best book to tell you the insight of El Classico clash..!! It was almost India vs Pakistan in cricket & Germany vs England in football, intense rivalry..!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent stuff, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fascinating insight to the world of el classical and the history of both clubs. Would highly recommend this book to any football fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A Christmas present for someone who loves football especially Barcelons. A good read and would recommend it to anyone interested in these two teams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb details, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read detailing the rivalary between these two great clubs describing the different cultures which exist at both of these clubs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best Football book I have ever read, 19 Nov 2012
This is without a shadow of doubt one of the best books on any sport I have ever read. I could not put it down from start to finish. What I loved is that it not only gave great historical background on the classico teams but also the La Ligo and most enjoyably gave football a cultural context in Spain.

I think this book would be of interest to people not only people interested in sport but anybodyninterested in the history of Spain in the 20th Century.

I would highly recommend this book and would go as far as to say it is my favourite sports book I have ever read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative and hugely entertaining, 18 Nov 2012
This is a hugely entertaining book, which provides a terrific insight into the Madrid/Barca rivalry. It is superbly researched and provides a great mix of the history, politics and culture behind the clasico. It is highly reccomended for any football fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic on El Clásico, 21 Oct 2012
By 
Barry Ryan (Dublin,Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This books covers every inch of ground in the rivalry between Réal Madrid and FC Barcelona - leaving no stone unturned. From the inception of the clubs to the current day, from Franco to Mourinho - it's all there. Whether you are a football lover or not the book is a riveting read - covering historical matters, club, players. managers with entertaining intensity. The author covers the ground with insight and perception while communicating his clear passion for the game. Well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative and Entertaining, 11 Oct 2012
A brilliant analysis of one of the great football rivalries, delving deeply into the histories of the two clubs, their supporters and their officials. Very easy to read, with many verbatim quotations from well known personages on both sides of the divide. The author remains remarkably neutral, though I do suspect that the team from Catalonia may be his favourite. This is a great read for anyone interested in football, in Spanish history, and in human nature!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 8 Oct 2012
Excellent read. There is so much to the book than just football. Learned so much about Barcelona both on and off the pitch. Very well researched and it gives an amazing insight to Spanish and Catalonian history and politics and it's links to football and these great clubs. A must read for any football fan that is serious about real football than tabloid gossip and speculation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

El Clasico: Barcelona v Real Madrid: Football's Greatest Rivalry
El Clasico: Barcelona v Real Madrid: Football's Greatest Rivalry by Richard Fitzpatrick (Paperback - 1 Aug 2013)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews