Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous little book
What a fabulous little book, so well written by the author. It has given me so much information on sites in the UK, what to look for and when.
Covers alomost every uk bird whether in the garden, by the sea or on a woodland walk. It will be a constant companion
Published on 22 Jun 2012 by Just bombers

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Use Guide
An easy to use guide listing some of the best locations to observe many of the more popular species. A useful supplement to more traditional bird books, user friendly index and logical layout.
Published 18 months ago by Peter Sharpe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous little book, 22 Jun 2012
This review is from: RSPB British Birdfinder (Paperback)
What a fabulous little book, so well written by the author. It has given me so much information on sites in the UK, what to look for and when.
Covers alomost every uk bird whether in the garden, by the sea or on a woodland walk. It will be a constant companion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars RSPB Bird Finder, 14 Jun 2012
By 
Helen Lore Zetter "helen zetter" (wisboroughgreen w.susex u.k.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB British Birdfinder (Paperback)
Great little book,with good infomation.Certainly a book to keep handy when either in the garden,seaside or just taking a walk.Some of the pictures could have been better,but for all that the book is helpful and easy to use.It will be well thumbed while on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RSPB Birdfinder, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB British Birdfinder (Paperback)
I was looking for a book that instead of identifying the birds but informed you of their migrations and the best site and the best time of the year to actually see them. This book filled all the criteria. Delivered withing 2 days. Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Use Guide, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB British Birdfinder (Paperback)
An easy to use guide listing some of the best locations to observe many of the more popular species. A useful supplement to more traditional bird books, user friendly index and logical layout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good Book, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB British Birdfinder (Paperback)
Not quite what I thought it would be but is still a worthwhile book to use as a simple guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RSPB BRITISH BIRDFINDER, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB British Birdfinder (Paperback)
Exactly as described, invaluable addition to our collection.Would recommend this book to anyone. Perfectly happy with the purchase. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB British Birdfinder (Paperback)
This book is really helpful and just what we were looking for. We can identify most birds with the help of our bird books but we wished there was a book that would tell us where we might have a chance of seeing some of the birds we still haven't seen. This is exactly the right book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, useful book, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB British Birdfinder (Paperback)
I bought this for a present so only had cursory look myself. However, the gift recipient is extremely pleased with it and being a bird enthusiast, says will find it a really useful and interesting addition to their library and intend putting in their caravan for when out and about on their many bird-watching trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great little book, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB British Birdfinder (Paperback)
This book is a must for all bird fans/twitchers everywhere well illustrated great pictures with good information on sites to spot the various species a good book to take along for referal on trips out to sites etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea but lacking detail in many instances, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB British Birdfinder (Paperback)
Very good idea but fails to stick to the format. The WHEN is good but the WHERE does not give enough detail of where to find many particular birds.
If you only bought one bird book this would be a good choice but if you are already involved this wastes too much time and space on common birds.
If it was consistent, it would be great - a pity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RSPB British Birdfinder
RSPB British Birdfinder by Marianne Taylor (Paperback - 24 May 2012)
5.20
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews