Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am midway through the book at the moment but I can already tell that it is a great piece of work. The language and the style make it easy to understand all the concepts shown in the book. Up to date examples is another great feature. I know that writing a decent screenplay is extremely difficult but this book will surely give anyone a sure ground to start from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly written and beautifully structured., 4 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing Screenplays That Sell (Paperback)
Hauge manages to excellently transfer his knowledge onto the reader. The layout is so well structure which makes it enjoyable to follow let alone read. The examples used in the book make it easy to contextualize all the concepts and ideas, and once he has been through the story concept, character development, structure and scene writing with you, Hauge, brilliantly, will then examine and analyse the most commercially successful film of all time in order to show you how all these concepts of screenwriting are put in to use and prove to you that yes, they do actually work. It is the only book you would need to learn to write screenplays effectively. A must-have for any screenplay writer, especially a beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought to go alongside OU Course., 23 Jan 2014
By 
S3B (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing Screenplays That Sell (Paperback)
I bought this to read alongside an OU course (A363) and so glad I did as it is so informative and easy to understand. I do wish the author hadn't had decided to remove the section on formatting though as this would have been useful, but still a fantastic book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Appeals to Creativity, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some of the books available focus on structuring the screenplay, but this is difficult when you're trying to establish the flow of the events. You need to think creatively for that. This book does not ignore structure, but puts it in perspective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Writing Screenplays That Sell: The Complete Guide to Turning Story Concepts into Movie and Television Deals, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant exercises and ideas. Truly inspiring. I will have this book by my side whenever I start on a new script or get stuck along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only book you'll need to write your script, 29 Nov 2012
By 
P. Sadler (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's written by someone who is a giant in the industry and has done it all. And it's easy to read and understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a really valuable reference, not only for the screenwriter but also for the novelist. It gives practical advice on how to pace a story and control the suspense for best effect. Some might complain of it being formulaic, but it works for me. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Writing Screenplays That Sell
Writing Screenplays That Sell by Michael Hauge (Paperback - 1 July 2011)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews