Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good investment for children's writers, 5 Oct 2011
By 
Amanda George (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Writers' & Artists' Yearbook 2012 (Writers' and Artists') (Paperback)
If you write for children and you've put the finishing touches to your manuscript and are ready to send it out then get this book! It's got a long list of agents as well as publishers and you really can't be without this book if you are serious about getting published!

The only negative thing I would say (and the reason for giving it a four star rating instead of five) is that you really don't need to get this every year as I got the 2010 and 2011 versions as well as this one and I really can't tell the difference between all three of them! I would say get this book every two or three years just to see if anything new has been put in or if you've never bought it before but if you've already got a couple of previous years then save your money and wait for a couple of years between editions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Reference Book, 26 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Writers' & Artists' Yearbook 2012 (Writers' and Artists') (Paperback)
As soon as this arrived, I couldn't put it down. I was glued to the pages and found it a really useful source of information. Not only this, but I found it gave me a new found enthusiasm to continue with my writing and a strong belief that I will get my work published. I've also just ordered the Writers' and Artists' 2012 yearbook and have very high expectations based on the Childrens book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 15 Jan 2012
This review is from: Children's Writers' & Artists' Yearbook 2012 (Writers' and Artists') (Paperback)
Bought this as a gift for a budding children's writer and the recipient was really pleased with it. Arrived with all the usual Amazon efficiency, really quickly, well packaged and in perfect condition. Can't go wrong really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHILDRENS WRITERS & ARTISTS YEAR BOOK 2012, 20 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Writers' & Artists' Yearbook 2012 (Writers' and Artists') (Paperback)
An excellent book. I have just written my first story and not sure where to go from here. This book has offered loads of advice and examples of which route to take, how to prepare your work and lots of other encouragement. I'm looking forward to taking the next step now rather than feeling lost!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and Informative, 7 Sep 2011
By 
Sarah "Sarah" (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Writers' & Artists' Yearbook 2012 (Writers' and Artists') (Paperback)
This is an excellent and informative guide for all aspiring Children's writers and illustrators. Highly recommended. It provides a detailed list of contacts for publishers and agents as well as offering general advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars W & A Yearbook 2012, 28 Nov 2011
This review is from: Children's Writers' & Artists' Yearbook 2012 (Writers' and Artists') (Paperback)
This book came highly recommended and I can only say the same. It is packed full of useful information to steer you in the right direction, ensuring you are working as efficiently as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential if you are serious about the genre, 5 May 2013
By 
JP Gilbert-fellows (Suffolk coast UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Writers' & Artists' Yearbook 2012 (Writers' and Artists') (Paperback)
As well presented as the famous writers and artists yearbook. I shall continue to purchase the volumes as they are published.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars children's and writers year book, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Writers' & Artists' Yearbook 2012 (Writers' and Artists') (Paperback)
the book arrived on time and in perfect condition.It was just what I wanted and it as been well used by me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good and useful information, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Writers' & Artists' Yearbook 2012 (Writers' and Artists') (Paperback)
This is a very interesting and informative book for anyone trying to get into the market for children's books. Where it falls down a little is in the information on publishers...who you can approach etc, which is not always the current situation. I found, too, that some of the author's write ups were dated in terms of what is now possible/permissable when trying to get published. For example one can no longer just phone up a publisher, or just send a manuscript without prior permission to do so. Reading about success stories is good though as it encourages you to go on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource, 9 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Writers' & Artists' Yearbook 2012 (Writers' and Artists') (Paperback)
I found this book extremely useful whilst writing my first children's book. Full of useful contacts and tips on what not to do to get published. This book is essential for anybody writing a children's book wNting to get published.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Children's Writers' & Artists' Yearbook 2012 (Writers' and Artists')
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews