Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars34
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2013
I lke this book for my little girl although its a little old for her at the moment she will most definately benefit from it soon. The illustrations are very nice and it is informative but still manages to do so in short sentences so as not to bore a small child. Very good buy.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
My little boy developed a fear / fascination for all things winged and buzzy so I bought this in attempt to promote the fascination rather than the fear. He is really interested and we often pore over it together or try to identify any little beasties that we find. It features most of the insects and creepy crawlies you might find in your garden or out on a walk. It's illustrated by bright photography and has child friendly descriptions.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Great introduction to my 3 year old who likes collecting bugs. Good detailed colour illustrations and we have been capturing and cross referencing with this book!

Recommended.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
This book maybe the start of a life long interest for a child in our insect world.
Just big enough to put into a pocket, when we go out exploring the undergrowth.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
My little boy is four and is obsessed with bugs. We bought it for him with a magnifiying glass and it was his favourite present. Lovely clear images with just the right amount of text for a 4-7 year old.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2012
Got this for my little boy, who is learning about mini beasts at playgroup. He needed to take facts or pictures in for his Show 'n' Tell, it was such a good price, I thought i'd order it. My little boy loves it, his playgroup asked if they could borrow it for a couple of weeks, apparently all the other kids loved it, great book!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Bought as a present for my 6 year old nephew who spent several hours pond dipping in our garden in the Summer- this is to use next year. Good clear illustrations will help him identify what he catches!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Bought as a gift for my 6 year old granddaughter who is fascinated by the little creatures she finds in the garden. She really enjoys looking them all up.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
I got this book for my great-nephews. The boys are 5, and 3 years old, and carry their "Beastie" books with them everywhere they go. They even take them to bed, at night. The 3-year-old, will definitely be the next David Attenborough.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
This is a great little book for any tiny nature explorers. It's detailed but not so detailed as to scare a 5 year old off! My son loves looking at the pictures in this book and learning about the minibeasts in our garden. Great value.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.