Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 3 year old loves it
Great introduction to my 3 year old who likes collecting bugs. Good detailed colour illustrations and we have been capturing and cross referencing with this book!

Recommended.
Published 16 months ago by S. Grey

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Good illustrations
Published 5 months ago by Joanna Lewis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 3 year old loves it, 21 Aug 2013
By 
S. Grey (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB First Book of Minibeasts (Paperback)
Great introduction to my 3 year old who likes collecting bugs. Good detailed colour illustrations and we have been capturing and cross referencing with this book!

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can`t wait for Summer to come, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB First Book of Minibeasts (Paperback)
This book maybe the start of a life long interest for a child in our insect world.
Just big enough to put into a pocket, when we go out exploring the undergrowth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really pleased, 20 Dec 2013
This review is from: RSPB First Book of Minibeasts (Paperback)
I lke this book for my little girl although its a little old for her at the moment she will most definately benefit from it soon. The illustrations are very nice and it is informative but still manages to do so in short sentences so as not to bore a small child. Very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Minibeasts, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB First Book of Minibeasts (Paperback)
Bought as a gift for my 6 year old granddaughter who is fascinated by the little creatures she finds in the garden. She really enjoys looking them all up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book if your child likes bugs!, 21 July 2013
By 
E. L. Robinson (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB First Book of Minibeasts (Paperback)
My little boy is four and is obsessed with bugs. We bought it for him with a magnifiying glass and it was his favourite present. Lovely clear images with just the right amount of text for a 4-7 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My little boy developed a fear / fascination for all ..., 27 Aug 2014
By 
J. Thomson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB First Book of Minibeasts (Paperback)
My little boy developed a fear / fascination for all things winged and buzzy so I bought this in attempt to promote the fascination rather than the fear. He is really interested and we often pore over it together or try to identify any little beasties that we find. It features most of the insects and creepy crawlies you might find in your garden or out on a walk. It's illustrated by bright photography and has child friendly descriptions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for young children., 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB First Book of Minibeasts (Paperback)
I got this book for my great-nephews. The boys are 5, and 3 years old, and carry their "Beastie" books with them everywhere they go. They even take them to bed, at night. The 3-year-old, will definitely be the next David Attenborough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for explorers, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB First Book of Minibeasts (Paperback)
Bought as a present for my 6 year old nephew who spent several hours pond dipping in our garden in the Summer- this is to use next year. Good clear illustrations will help him identify what he catches!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Book Addict (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB First Book of Minibeasts (Paperback)
This is a great little book for any tiny nature explorers. It's detailed but not so detailed as to scare a 5 year old off! My son loves looking at the pictures in this book and learning about the minibeasts in our garden. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 19 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB First Book of Minibeasts (Paperback)
Gives enough information and lovely pictures. Bought for my girl who started learning about mini beasts. My partner actually used first at her preschool so was of some use there as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RSPB First Book of Minibeasts
RSPB First Book of Minibeasts by Mike Unwin (Paperback - 27 May 2011)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews